Anmeldelser The Ashton

3.6
(basert på 52 anmeldelser)
Ashton Road, Bristol, South West England, BS41 9LX
52 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Alyson S fra Bristol
    4. november 2020

    Excellent service

  • Av Kirsty B fra Clevedon
    7. mai 2018

    Really love the booking service, so easy and efficient. Staff tentative even on a busy day, well done all .

  • Av Sian M fra Bristol
    31. desember 2017

    Really enjoy their vegetarian roast

  • Av Pam H fra Bristol
    28. desember 2017

    Easy booking process, we were a party of eight all meals were excellent and the service was also excellent.

  • Av Olwen H fra Bristol
    21. desember 2017

    The ambiance was pleasant, staff friendly albeit rather slow and the food was tasty though rather expensive for what it was. However I would go again and indeed recommend it to friends.

  • Av Sue F fra Bristol
    1. desember 2017

    We ate at the Ashton for its delicious 28 day aged beef steaks. We were not disappointed. The only thing that marred an otherwise wonderful meal for us, was the bone marrow 'butter' on top of the steak. Unfortunately it reminded us of dripping, and I tasted it repeatedly later in the evening, even after the fabulous dessert, and despite the fact I scraped it off as soon as I realised I was not going to like it.

  • Av Mrs D fra Portishead
    4. november 2017

    I had cod & chips with mashed peas which I thought was tasteless and not very good I then ordered a sweet of apple and blackberry crumble and had to wait an age, eventually when it arrived it was luke warm although full of flavour. The first time we visited it was superb but on this occasion it was very very disappointing.

  • Av Hilary W fra Slough
    24. oktober 2017

    Long wait as football game on. More staff needed on such occasions. Didn't get dessert so pub losing revenue as a result

  • Av Lesley S fra Bristol
    1. oktober 2017

    Excellent Sunday lunch. Only criticism was the service was very slow, I had to remind the waiter that we were waiting for our drinks to arrive. Our after lunch coffee had also to be reminded that we were still waiting. However, our lunch arrived quickly, which as good.

  • Av Nicola T fra Bristol
    29. august 2017

    Good service but long gap between courses. Could of done with something to go with brie starter felt like it need bread or something similar. Nice atmosphere. Liked level of music.