Anmeldelser The Drum Inn

3.9
(basert på 39 anmeldelser)
Cockington Village, Torquay, South West England, TQ2 6XA
39 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Gary L fra London
    3. oktober 2020

    It was really good. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Right price.lovely decor.

  • Av Margaret H fra Teignmouth.
    31. desember 2019

    The Drum, in Cockington, is an absolute delight because its situation really adds pleasure and hope for an enjoyable and tasty-meal, inside. The ambience is relaxing, inviting and tasteful, and the Manager is ‘excellence-personified’ because he is good at his job - and treats his staff with respect, possibly because he values their patience and efficiency??. I am looking forward to my next visit to The Drum. Sincerely, Margaret Hemsley.

  • Av Helen W fra Torquay
    16. oktober 2019

    The meal was great again. We enjoyed our evening with yourselves. The only criticism we have is that on the booking I stated there would be 2 vegetarians, 1 of which needed gluten free food. When we arrived we asked for a gluten free menu which they did not have. We were given a tablet to look what vegetarian food would be suitable. NONE. We were told if nothing on menu was suitable there wasn't anything they could do. The lady had to have a Cesar salad with hollumi, all meat & fish items taken off, but then was still charged the extra £3 for hollumi. The rest of the group really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Av Barry D fra Torquay
    5. september 2019

    It was ok, nothing special, staff were friendly enough, but my chips were lukewarm when they arrived, I didn’t complain because I was so hungry, I needed to eat, and the toilets were messy, as if they hadn’t been checked for a while, not a good experience this time, although we had eaten here before and it was better.

  • Av Deb B fra Exeter
    17. august 2019

    A lovely location. Sadly a disappointing meal. 2 vegetarian options were unavailable leaving a very poor choice for non meat eaters. No dog treats available either!!!

  • Av John R fra Torquay
    31. mai 2018

    Really disappointing visit from what used to be a great pub. Booked a table through this app which the manager said they never get to see so it was a struggle find a table. Then several food and beer items not available. No apology received. Pub looks very shabby and neglected . Will not be returning.

  • Av Francesca C fra Torquay
    10. februar 2018

    Great service from staff, food was very good and hot when it came to the table all in all a very enjoyable experience. Found parking a bit tricky but expected in a rural area, next time would get a taxi instead

  • Av Tara L fra Chepstow
    11. november 2017

    Lovely atmosphere,excellent service from staff and the food was amazing

  • Av April B fra Bristol
    31. august 2017

    We have a vintage inn locally to us and the food is great, so we thought it'd be the same whilst we were on holiday. Half the items on the menu weren't available, when the food came it wasn't up to their usual standard. However all the staff were apologetic and very attentative to our needs.

  • Av Barry C fra Torquay
    9. august 2017

    Booked for a 6pm meal for family. Not eaten here for 10 years or so.Our waiter was Connor, first class service from him and the meal was first class also.