Anmeldelser af The Fitzwilliam Arms

4.3
(baseret på 77 anmeldelser)
Stamford Road Marholm, Peterborough, Cambs., PE6 7HX
77 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Christine W fra Marholm
    6. oktober 2019

    On the whole very nice although a few of the group were not happy with parts of their meal - one member had the pork which was very fatty and crackling was soft - the potatoes everyone thought wete a little tough but tasty. Someone chose a creme brulee to share with her husband but when it arrived it was tiny. They were not impressed.

  • Af A fra Peterborough
    2. maj 2019

    We visit the Fitzwilliam Arms on a monthly basis and have always been very pleased with the quality of the food, the service and the pleasant atmosphere. All staff are friendly but a particular mention of Louise who always goes out of her way to make sure that we enjoy our dining experience.

  • Af A fra Peterborough
    13. februar 2019

    We dine here every 4 to 6 weeks and find that the service, food, atmosphere is absolutely first class. Louise.always looks after us really well and we are grateful that she she goes to the trouble of looking after four OAP's.

  • Af Susan C fra Marholm
    8. december 2018

    Very good food and excellent service

  • Af A fra Peterborough
    15. november 2018

    We are regular visitors (3 or 4 people) to the Fitzwilliam Arms and always enjoy the atmosphere, food and service. The staff are very friendly and always do their best to ensure that we enjoy ourselves. This time 3 (out of 4) of us had Lobster Fishcakes and we all would strongly recommend them as a main course. We were looked after by Katie and Louise and both have an excellent attitude towards their customers.

  • Af Janet R fra Hockley
    21. oktober 2018

    Chose The Fitzwilliam Arms to meet up for a family get-together for our sons 50th birthday celebration. He was over from Australia on a short visit. We were looking for a place halfway between where we live in Essex and where our other children and grandchildren live in Lincolnshire. We were not disappointed with our choice. Your pub is very picturesque, the interior was very inviting and attractive. The service was friendly and efficient and the menu choices really good. We all enjoyed the food we chose and all said that its a place we would definitely meet up at again.

  • Af Pardep S fra Peterborough
    30. september 2018

    Very good service

  • Af Patricia OMahony O fra Peterborough
    8. september 2018

    Really enjoyed the evening, service was excellent. Food was lovely but I prefer my vegetables a little bit softer, carrot's very hard, couldn't eat them.Staff were friendly and professional. Would definitely go back.

  • Af Paul H fra marholm
    18. august 2018

    Very nice

  • Af Raymond A fra Peterborough
    21. juni 2018

    A warm and friendly welcome, we were shown to our table immediately and our drinks order arrived within a couple of minutes. Despite being busy, our food order was taken immediately and served within about twenty five minutes. Quality and quantity was very acceptable. Must be one of the best pubs/restaurants in the area. Staff have a good attitude and work hard to make the dining experience enjoyable.