Bewertungen für The Fox - Caterham

3.2
(basierend auf 32 Bewertungen)
Coulsdon Common, Caterham, London, CR3 5QS
32 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Lee S aus Purley
    29. Dezember 2019

    Terrible service, 2.5 hours for 2 courses, no apology, no care in the world, last time i go. Food good but clearly no management

  • Von Paul H aus Caterham
    22. Dezember 2019

    My wife, mother and I had a very pleasant experience on Sunday despite the place being full. The food was excellent and the staff were polite and friendly and the service was great as well.

  • Von Andrew S aus London
    15. Mai 2019

    Service was terrible food was cold

  • Von Peter Y aus Ipswich
    23. September 2018

    Delicious meal, very generous portions. Very busy Sunday lunch.

  • Von Stephanie D aus Caterham
    27. Mai 2018

    Meal was appalling.. ordered a roast dinner, with extra bits, when the food came out, it was cold. The extras we had ordered did not get brought out.. Nobody came to check on our table and after 15 minutes I finally managed to get our waitresses attention (she was busy chatting) to explain the issues. Her attitude was "I'm just a waitress, I can't do anything, let me get my manager". Manager came over, wasn't surprised, didn't apologise but offered to reheat the food, which we refused, as meat was not very nice, Yorkshire puddings had clearly been left on the pass and then "reheated" in the deep fat fryer. Eventually, another half an hour later, the waitress came back and told us she'd gone higher up (though we'd already spoken to the manager?) And we didn't need to pay for our meals. The table next to us also had the same issue. Despite them trying to rectify the situation, I would not go back nor recommend the Fox to anyone. A roast dinner should not be a difficult meal to cook for a chef. Having worked in hospitality, if this had been my restaurant I would have been mortified and the chef would have been out apologising.

  • Von Gordon T aus Coulsdon
    28. Dezember 2017

    On 28 December two staff were off sick, so service by the two cheerful waitresses was inevitably slow

  • Von Jenny D aus Caterham
    25. November 2017

    Long wait to get order collected & then another long wait for food & drinks

  • Von Linda S aus London
    3. September 2017

    Poor service average food

  • Von Allen S aus Mitcham
    15. Juni 2017

    Great meal plenty of choice from fixed menu price to having what you want. Cost wise is very much down to what you have but a full steak dinner well cooked and presented anout £14. Will be going back for sure.

  • Von Alistair T aus London
    23. Mai 2017

    The food was as ever, excellent, despite the scallops on the menu but not available - and about to be withdrawn. That is a shame. The first (friendly) waitress could have been more attentive - long gaps between services meant we had to go and fetch her on at least one occasion. The sparkling water arrived "warm" - which was when we had to go and find the waitress to put this right - which was then done with an ice bucket that caused a delay in being able to drink it. Seemingly the restaurant does not have a "ready" chiller for cold drinks - this is a big opportunity to improve. The second waiter was more on the ball, and generally much more attentive. That was good. Overall,still a very pleasant 30th Wedding Anniversay dinner nevertheless.