Reviews of The Fox and Roman

4.0
(gebaseerd op 66 beoordelingen)
58 Tadcaster Road Dringhouses, York, Yorkshire, YO24 1LR
66 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Jackie M uit York
    31 december 2019

    Excellent food and service

  • Door Christina D uit Hampton Court Village
    25 december 2019

    We had our Christmas lunch here. The atmosphere is great and the staff fabulous. I am not a great fan of turkey but make an exception at Christmas. The turkey at the Fox and Roman was the best I have ever had. The whole meal was brilliant. I would highly recommend this gastro pub.

  • Door Sam C uit Norwich
    30 november 2019

    We like this place, it's outside of York centre, but it's handy for the Hotel we stay at, always book, as when we go on a Friday evening and on a Saturday evening it's always full...... for good reason...

  • Door Ian F uit York
    31 maart 2018

    Good value for money, good quality and great service

  • Door Leighanne C uit York
    1 januari 2018

    Lovely pub/restaurant. Had roast trio for 2 it was gorgeous. Young lad served us very friendly. Lovely warm fire good for cold winter days. Reasonably price £73 for 3 courses with a bottle of red.

  • Door Emily M uit York
    19 oktober 2017

    All lovely great service and great food.

  • Door Anne W uit York
    14 oktober 2017

    Very disappointing. Cold concealed vegetables and Yorkshire. Poor service .i.e..waiting a long time for drinks and tables not being cleared. We have previously been here several times this year on a Sunday...always at 1 pm. and the food and service have been good. Today when asked if we were happy with everything..we explained our disappointment and were told that we had better come at 1pm.not 4 pm.!!

  • Door Keith M uit YORK
    30 september 2017

    Saturday lunch for 4Rather cramped table in an alcove . Service patchy -good when we got it but long waits in between . Meal choice good and very good when it caame

  • Door Jo M uit Wakefield
    19 mei 2017

    Lovely old, characterful building. Staff really friendly and helpful. Good choice on the menu. We had the prawn & lobster cocktail. It was colourful & fresh and tasted divine. Our main was hunters chicken - beautifully tender and flavoursome. Had a super meal and again, the staff with attentive but not intrusive. Great evening

  • Door Carole C uit York
    29 maart 2017

    Enjoyed the food.