Anmeldelser af The Fox House

4.2
(baseret på 36 anmeldelser)
Hathersage Rd Longshaw, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S11 7TY
36 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Karen D D fra West London
    31. december 2019

    Lovely New Years Eve meal at the Fox House. Great service and food.

  • Af Lynn M fra Sheffield
    12. januar 2019

    Pleasant evening with friends. Food good although there were a lot of things off the menu. Still enough to get what we wanted. Service a little slow at first but it was very busy. Very pleasant waitress who was knowledgable about the menu and apologised for the omissions. Food good and hearty portions. Coffee excellent. We were charged for some items that we hadn’t had but all sorted amicably. Had a discount voucher so very reasonable. Nice ambiance. Will definitely go again.

  • Af Barbara G fra Sheffield
    19. november 2018

    Fish and chips good - fish cakes and veg ok

  • Af Anthony E fra Sheffield
    6. maj 2018

    Excellent service the restaurant was very busy but the food was excellent

  • Af Chris N fra Sheffield
    22. april 2018

    Been to the Fox House before but not for a while. Food was good - but lots of what we wanted had sold out. Not in itself a problem I guess, but each time the waiter (who was a little hopeless but nice enough) came back 5 mins later to tell us, rather than saying when we first got the menu. Still, nice food and booze and a lovely setting as ever, even if service wasn’t great. Didn’t feel like Countryfile pub of the year but in fairness it was pretty busy.

  • Af Shamim B fra Nottingham
    10. marts 2018

    Very good experience

  • Af Gemma S fra Sheffield
    31. december 2017

    We visited the on New Year's Eve 4 adults and 2 children. Food was gorgeous and sevice was fab. Will definetly be coming back

  • Af Jackie F fra Sheffield
    10. december 2017

    Amazing ambience, fantastic staff and the food was simply stunning. Could not fault anything.

  • Af Liz K fra Fox house - the peak
    15. oktober 2017

    Really good meal And service , just not a huge amount of vegan choice , and zero Sunday roast options for vegans . All in all good , just a shame only option was a burger .

  • Af Karen L fra Sheffield
    15. oktober 2017

    The venue was quirky and decorated well. We liked the private seating areas. Restaurant staff were welcoming. The choice of menu on Sunday was good. The food was delicious.