Anmeldelser The Groes Wen Inn

3.9
(basert på 60 anmeldelser)
Penhow, Caldicot, Wales, NP26 3AD
60 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Lorraine S fra Newport
    8. desember 2019

    Lovely meal for 7 people .. all had the Sunday roast. Which everyone enjoyed . I had the vegetarian option which was really tasty.The only negative was it took far too long for meals and side order to arrive.. side order arrived 15 mins after meal was delivered ! Probably due to being under staffed! The restaurant was was decorated lovely with lots of Christmas trees and the fires were lit which made it very cosy .

  • Av Jean M fra newport
    2. oktober 2019

    Food was good but my cousin was not best pleased as there was NO real ale there. It was a family reunion to celebrate his 80th birthday and he had driven down from Birmingham so it did put a damper on things. The service was very good and the place was busy

  • Av Beverley D fra Caldicot
    11. august 2019

    Food very good and service excellent. Enjoyed our Sunday lunch. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Av Joanne D fra Newport
    3. februar 2019

    Good quality food in an pub that had a lovely relaxed atmosphere

  • Av Michelle R fra Newport
    2. juni 2018

    Food was horrible poor quality service was poor too waited twenty minutes for them to take our pudding order. In the end decided to leave I wouldn’t go back for food

  • Av Michelle M fra Chepstow
    18. februar 2018

    Table was booked for 2.30 Sunday lunch.ordered drinks waited 10mins they were left on the bar for the waitress to get them but of course she was too busy.took our meal order well that was a good 30 min for the food to come people were coming in after us and getting meal straight away..I don't like being rush but!!! Food was ok

  • Av Mark L fra Newport
    11. februar 2018

    .

  • Av Brian B fra Shrewsbury
    7. februar 2018

    Tidy.Good ambience

  • Av Rae T fra Penhow
    2. februar 2018

    The Groes Wen has a lovely cozy atmosphere, staff are always welcoming and professional .

  • Av David F fra Newport
    30. januar 2018

    Very limited choice as restaurant was out of most items on the menu (as was the case with desserts). It ended up with 5 of the party having the same meal as it was one of few items available. The food we did have was nice and the desserts that we managed to have were nice. Have had nice meals before, this experience wasn't fantastic. We were very lucky we had good company to make the occassion much better.