Reviews of The Groes Wen Inn

3.9
(gebaseerd op 60 beoordelingen)
Penhow, Caldicot, Gwent, NP26 3AD
60 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Lorraine S uit Newport
    8 december 2019

    Lovely meal for 7 people .. all had the Sunday roast. Which everyone enjoyed . I had the vegetarian option which was really tasty.The only negative was it took far too long for meals and side order to arrive.. side order arrived 15 mins after meal was delivered ! Probably due to being under staffed! The restaurant was was decorated lovely with lots of Christmas trees and the fires were lit which made it very cosy .

  • Door Jean M uit newport
    2 oktober 2019

    Food was good but my cousin was not best pleased as there was NO real ale there. It was a family reunion to celebrate his 80th birthday and he had driven down from Birmingham so it did put a damper on things. The service was very good and the place was busy

  • Door Beverley D uit Caldicot
    11 augustus 2019

    Food very good and service excellent. Enjoyed our Sunday lunch. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Door Joanne D uit Newport
    3 februari 2019

    Good quality food in an pub that had a lovely relaxed atmosphere

  • Door Michelle R uit Newport
    2 juni 2018

    Food was horrible poor quality service was poor too waited twenty minutes for them to take our pudding order. In the end decided to leave I wouldn’t go back for food

  • Door Michelle M uit Chepstow
    18 februari 2018

    Table was booked for 2.30 Sunday lunch.ordered drinks waited 10mins they were left on the bar for the waitress to get them but of course she was too busy.took our meal order well that was a good 30 min for the food to come people were coming in after us and getting meal straight away..I don't like being rush but!!! Food was ok

  • Door Mark L uit Newport
    11 februari 2018

    .

  • Door Brian B uit Shrewsbury
    7 februari 2018

    Tidy.Good ambience

  • Door Rae T uit Penhow
    2 februari 2018

    The Groes Wen has a lovely cozy atmosphere, staff are always welcoming and professional .

  • Door David F uit Newport
    30 januari 2018

    Very limited choice as restaurant was out of most items on the menu (as was the case with desserts). It ended up with 5 of the party having the same meal as it was one of few items available. The food we did have was nice and the desserts that we managed to have were nice. Have had nice meals before, this experience wasn't fantastic. We were very lucky we had good company to make the occassion much better.