Anmeldelser The Hanging Gate

4.4
(basert på 57 anmeldelser)
34 Ashbourne Road Shottle Gate, Belper, East Midlands, DE56 2LE
57 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Claire D fra Nottingham
    14. februar 2020

    Lovely country feel and a warm welcome .The menu has plenty of traditional meals and some nice specials, I had apricot chutney tart roasted carrot n goats cheese served with new potatoes .Customer service was brilliant, highly recommend this place.

  • Av June S fra Derby
    4. september 2019

    I ate with several friends. My desert was cold and the rhubarb in the crumble was uncooked. My friend left half of her first course. She said it wasnt very nice. Another friend choose from the 2 courses one price evening menu and was then charged individually for courses. When questioned she was told that it could not be altered as it had gone through the till. My coffee ordered with my desert did not come until 5 minutes after I had finished eating my desert.

  • Av Mrs kay W fra Derby
    14. april 2019

    Very please with our meal,and we were please with the table situation.

  • Av Ian G fra Uttoxeter
    30. desember 2018

    Great view beautiful decor and atmosphere just what we enjoy on a meal out. Staff were friendly and attentive food was great too highly recommend this pace

  • Av Anthony W fra Belper
    2. november 2018

    Friday night was a special family occasion food two meals seemed over priced and was not hot

  • Av Caroline M fra Derby
    25. oktober 2018

    Love the new look following renovations. lovely romantic ambiance. The food I think is average and not a large choice of dishes. My only criticism would be this so having a more varied menu would be better. Overall I do love the hanging gate and will be back.

  • Av Leonard S fra chesterfield
    24. juni 2018

    could not have been better food was good service very good nothing bad to say about it found nice place to eat will be visiting again soon

  • Av Pat C fra Derby
    14. april 2018

    Every time I visit the hanging gate the reception you get is always the same. Warm and welcoming

  • Av Sandra B fra Derby
    20. desember 2017

    The restaurant is absolutely delightful, beautiful environment and really friendly and welcoming. The food was exceptional, top quality ingredients and lovely and hot when served - totally delicious. However, although we quite understood that this is a very busy time of year, sadly the service was very poor. The starters arrived in reasonable time, but sadly an hour later we had to enquire as to the whereabouts of our main courses. It was rather annoying to see that some people who had arrived after us were getting served before us, and can only presume that this was because they had ordered burgers whereas we wer waiting for steaks. Even so, a little unfair really.

  • Av Keith C fra Chesterfield
    15. oktober 2017

    Really nice meal at a reasonable price. good service, plenty of table room, and plenty of parking spaces too. Would advise booking. Went on a Sunday and people were being turned away.