Anmeldelser af The Hare & Hounds

3.7
(baseret på 29 anmeldelser)
411 Toller Lane, Heaton, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD9 5NN
29 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Trish S fra huddersfield
    8. september 2019

    Good location. Sunday roast is lovely, but the veg could be fresher. Asked to be moved / screaming child!. We were moved

  • Af Sandra H fra Barnsley
    14. april 2019

    As always the food was excellent but we were seated in the room to your right as you come in the front door. It was fine until we were served with our food and then the open fire stared to blow back smoke into the room which was not pleasant. We managed to eat our food but then had to move to eat our dessert as even with a door open which was then letting in the cold it was not good. There were 2 couples with babies who also had to move as not a pleasant environment for them.

  • Af MARILYN HORTON H fra Batley
    15. august 2018

    The waitress was slow taking our food order - we had to go and find one to take our order. Also two of our party wanted fish pie and it was off the menu which was disappointing and shouldn't happen in such a large chain.

  • Af Pam A fra Huddersfield
    22. juni 2018

    I booked a table for myself and my four elderly relatives for lunch. The table allocated to us was probably the only one in direct line of the open rear door. Out of all the tables in the pub we were put on this one. After moving several times we finally got a table where there was no cold draft. Why anyone would want to sit in a cold draft is beyond me. Having said that the food was very good.

  • Af Paul D fra Houses hill Huddersfield
    10. juni 2018

    Hi visited on Sunday 10-06 and we had Sunday Roast very disappointed beef was tough very dry and couldn’t even cut Yorkshire padding. The whole thing didn’t taste of anything and my friend had the beef and mushroom pie and he said the meat was awful very fatty.

  • Af Colin J fra Edinburgh
    1. januar 2018

    Had a birthday lunch for our Mum on New Years Day for 9 of us. The meals were very good and our waitress Katie was excellent - attentive and nothing too much trouble, even taking some pictures for us.

  • Af Vicky S fra Huddersfield
    21. december 2017

    Good Ale, Updated features and very Christmassy as it was that time of year with a log fire! Staff were friendly helpful and polite. Food was very nice and quick. Toilets clean. If l had to give a negative comment it would be the table was wobbly and that’s nit picking.......Otherwise Yes l’d go again!!

  • Af Stephen B fra Huddersfield
    26. november 2017

    I have been to hare and before and was impressed, this time I booked for family to enjoy and celebrate my birthday but unfortunately we waited a very long time to be served and my meal was cold and sent it back to the kitchen. My guests had eaten by the time my meal was returned. Not impressed on this occasion. The atmosphere was excellent but unlikely to return as we pay a lot of money to dine out and was under expectation on this visit.

  • Af Jacqui Y fra Huddersfield
    31. oktober 2017

    Excellent Food Excellent service

  • Af Julie D fra Brighouse
    22. oktober 2017

    Lovely Sunday lunch

2 3 Næste side