Anmeldelser The Harrow

3.4
(basert på 55 anmeldelser)
309 Farleigh Road, Warlingham, London, CR6 9EL
55 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av julie boyle B fra Croydon
    4. november 2020

    Was notified when we arrived that there was a time limit on the table - was not made aware of this prior to attending, Pub was not full, a lot of empty tables, even when we left within our allotted time. Food was awful for myself and my husband, we both had beef; a lot of fat, in fact half of the meal was fat, and very chewy. Complained to staff who didn't seem interested. Great Pub but will not eat here again.

  • Av sylvia blum B fra South Croydon
    1. oktober 2020

    Excellent Service. Food was delicious.

  • Av Janice P fra Croydon
    23. februar 2020

    Food was okay , , but not hot ,but was heated up not fresh.we had roast.

  • Av Val J fra Warlingham
    12. mai 2019

    Very fast service and very friendly staff. Lovely pub set in a great location.

  • Av Stephanie P fra South Croydon
    16. november 2018

    I hadn’t been for a while was hoping it had improved but sadly it had not. Certain foods unavailable main course ok dessert rubbish Erin mess had 2 blueberries and half a meringue. They forgot our drinks. I won’t be going back. Shame as it’s a lovely pub and my local. ??

  • Av Ann F fra Croydon
    20. mai 2018

    Very good

  • Av Nick S fra Bromley
    20. mai 2018

    Usually excellent, however this time was very under par. First told no roast dinners left, thrn told all roast dinners left. Tried yonirder duo of beef roast then told none left. Mass chaos, restaurant was messy with tables not cleared. Quite dissapointed as i eat at the Harrow a lot and it is usually superb

  • Av Lynn M fra Warlingham
    18. mai 2018

    Unfortunately having booked a table for 4 people on Fruday 18th May for dining at 7.30 I had a telephone call same day tomasif we could now dine at 8pm because they had just had a booking for 25 guests and it would mean there would more than likely be a 40-45 minute wait after ordering our food - I declined this offer and cancelled my booking - if a restaurant cannot cope with that many diners without a long waiting time for food they should not accept large bookings - The Harrows loss but of course i was a bit short notice for is to find another local restaurant/pub to eat so our friends came to our house and we all had a lovely take away fish and chip supper - do no think we shalk book a table at The Harrow again for fear of being let down again

  • Av John B fra PURLEY
    2. april 2018

    Not my first visit but up to scratch as usual.Service excellent by Lauren and good A1

  • Av John S fra Redhill
    30. januar 2018

    Lovely pub, good beers (when they've got them), comfortable surroundings. Big problem; just one lovely hard working lady out front to take the food orders do the waitressing and ALSO run the bar. She and we were very fortunate that the two chefs helped out by bringing the food out themselves.