Bewertungen für The Harts Head

3.8
(basierend auf 21 Bewertungen)
Mossley Road Mossley, Ashton-under-Lyne, North West England, OL6 9AQ
21 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Tracey DONOVAN D aus Alkrington, Middleton Manchester
    31. Dezember 2019

    Having visited on New Year's Eve we had less selection than at other times of year but the food was presented well if not,lacking in amount....staff were friendly and attentive

  • Von Francesca D aus Oldham
    8. Dezember 2019

    Food was lovely (even though half of it was unavailable) but the staff were very poor. We Arrived 30 minutes early and were kept waiting for 45 minutes for the table (after I’d reminded them) to which they still couldn’t decide where to put us. Very forgetful 2 of the staff pointed me in 2 different directions when asking. Where the restrooms were Recommend the food but staff are very incompetent.

  • Von Mark L aus Glossop
    9. November 2019

    I would definitely recommend this gem of an Inn to friends and family. We were looked after by two lovely well mannered young ladies who went out of their way to make me, my wife and my mum who's Birthday it was feel relaxed and welcome. Thank you, Vic and Beth.

  • Von Diane G aus Manchester
    7. Mai 2018

    We booked a table for 2pm on the hottest Bank Holiday Monday. The Hartshead has always been busy on days like this with its beer garden and lovely outside space. We were a famiy of 4 plus two children aged 2 and 7. From the outset if was obvious that the staff were struggling with many tables uncleared. A waitress eventually came to take our order at 2.25pm. 5 of our choices were unavailable. At 3.15 I asked when was our food likely to come? The young lady looked totally overwhelmed and said "I will be honest with you it's been terrible all day as the food order didn't arrive and we have had to cope with complaints all day. I spoke to the Manager in charge who indeed confirmed that "the food ordered at 7am this morning hadn't arrived and they were strugging" I said we have 2 year old with us and a 7 year old who are hungry and we are not happy. She offered to take £40 off the bill. Our food arrived at 4.30pm.. We won't be going back soon which is a real shame as this has been one of our favourite family venues for quite a number of years. Lots of unhappy customers. They ran out of Peroni and a cider too !

  • Von Lucy K aus Denton
    22. Oktober 2017

    I turned up for a meal on Sunday, 4 adults and 4 children! I have to say the staff were outstanding and the food was gorgeous! Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Von Richard N aus Greenfield
    1. Oktober 2017

    The food was good but the puddings were slow coming and no one appeared interested in taking the card payment so we left cash and walked out.

  • Von Sophie B aus Droylsden
    9. Juni 2017

    X

  • Von Gail M aus ASHTON-UNDER-LYNE
    16. April 2017

    We came on a Sunday evening and both the meal and service were great - no rushing or mithering - we were just left to enjoy our meals.

  • Von Letitia D aus Oldham
    12. Februar 2017

    Lovely atmosphere, food was lovely although some stuff on menu wasn't available

  • Von Christine D aus Tameside
    5. Februar 2017

    Lovely cosy pub.food did let it down.

2 3 Nächste Seite