Anmeldelser The King's Arms - Solihull

4.0
(basert på 46 anmeldelser)
2110 Warwick Road Knowle, Solihull, West Midlands, B93 0EE
46 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Sandra C fra Winchester
    27. desember 2019

    We spent 5 hours dining , drinking and chatting. Excellent service and delicious food which was great value. Thank you.

  • Av Nigel M fra Birmingham
    9. november 2019

    Friendly staff, great food

  • Av Lee D fra Knowle
    7. september 2019

    Excellent service, good food, not rushed from our table. Will be back ??

  • Av mark jones J fra Solihull
    7. juli 2019

    Only OK. Two courses were sold out. We had to ask for our wine selection three times before it arrived. We requested a delay to the serving of our starters but this did not happen.

  • Av Peter P fra Coventry
    20. april 2019

    Disappointed with menu. Fish cakes meal much too dry. Pork belly meal spoilt by changes which reduced the pork belly in favour of another meat. Good service on a busy night.

  • Av Sheila D fra Knowle, Solihull
    17. februar 2019

    Delicious Sunday roast, but apparently my on line booking had not been received. However a table was found and all was well.

  • Av Chris B fra Solihull
    30. desember 2018

    The setting is very nice, but the food was mediocre at best. We had lamb Hoffa’s and the wrap accompanying it was stone cold. When we complained, it was taken away and then returned with the wrap barely Luke warm. The waitress was apologetic but no one from management made any effort to come to talk to us or offer any apology. The linguine with prawn/chorizo looked like it had been sitting for s long time and then repeated just before being brought to the table, presumably because of the delay in sorting out the starter issues. So, all in all, pretty unimpressed

  • Av Brian G fra Knowle, Solihull
    3. desember 2018

    I have two comments to make : 1. The main meal I had was very good bit I wish it had been a bit hotter. 2. The waiting staff did what the do in so many restaurants and pubs - instead of moving round the table to serve, they serve a guest then without going round the table, they lean over that guest to serve the person sitting next to them. Can't they be trained not to do this?

  • Av Malcolm A fra Solihull
    24. november 2018

    Lovely setting next to the canal. Good quality friendly service. Lovely open fire ( although parts of the restaurant away from the fire can be cool ). Recommend the burger and the steak salad.

  • Av John S fra Solihull
    18. oktober 2018

    Service was good, food was very tasty.