Anmeldelser The Longbridge Mill

3.8
(basert på 67 anmeldelser)
Hook Sherfield On Loddon, Hook, South East England, RG27 0DL
67 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Terry A fra Basingstoke
    5. mars 2019

    The fish was nice. The sweet was bland. The price was extremely expensive for what we got. Staff need more training

  • Av lynn anderson A fra Berkshire
    26. januar 2019

    Saturday evening we booked for 7pm. On arrival we were taken straight to our table and given menus. We ordered off the special weekend menu which includes some drinks. The starters came quickly and were a good size and very tasty. The mains were also quick and were beautifully cooked and delicious. We all chose the selection sweets and loved them all. The staff are very friendly and gave us everything we needed. The items we chose were shrimp cocktail, mushrooms, lamb shank, duck and steaks, all of which were very good size portions and we all had a lovely evening. The mill is in a lovely setting and is warm and comfortable with a nice atmosfere. We will definitely go again.

  • Av Bernadette P fra Winchester
    31. desember 2018

    Food really good, service a little on the slow side but very good staff. Starters came very quickly with long wait for mains. Overall very good value and will return.

  • Av David J fra Woodley
    18. november 2018

    The booking was made simple with the online service which came with a reminder on the day. This gave me reassurance that the booking went through. The service was friendly and helpful which made for an enjoyably lunch.

  • Av Alan M fra Reading
    26. august 2018

    On this visit all 5 of us chose the Roast, 3 turkey and 2 beef. The beef was ‘melt in the mouth’ delicious. There was plenty on the plates only the 2 men could eat it all (and after they had starters). Us ladies finished with coffee and mini puds. All were very happy. The waitering staff were very pleasant and helpful as well.

  • Av Carolyn H fra Basingstoke
    22. juli 2018

    We all had the roast beef and it was delicious

  • Av Peter M fra Basingstoke
    5. mai 2018

    Waitress Debs was excellent, very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Attended to us really well. The food was really good; well presented and cooked. The whole place has a pleasant atmosphere and a warm, yet rustic feel.

  • Av Frances E fra Basingstoke
    15. april 2018

    I have been to the restaurant about 6times and every time we have a lovely lunch lovely staff and manager when I bring my friends from London they all love it there and they like all dishes especially the pies

  • Av Pam H fra Reading
    8. april 2018

    It’s a beautiful restaurant, very clean and very smiley staff. The food is ok but overpriced.

  • Av Maria T fra Basingstoke
    17. februar 2018

    Fantastic place, very easily accessible location, stuff is always friendly, food is delicious... It's personally my favourite spot.