Opiniones sobre The Marsh Harrier

3.8
(basado en 123 opiniones)
Ipswich Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 6DX
123 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por leonard stimpson S desde Norwich
    11 de marzo de 2020

    The meal was V good and tasty i enjoyed my fish and chips except for the mushy peas which were in liquid form (dont seem right to me) no complaints from my guests

  • Por Jane B desde Norwich
    18 de diciembre de 2019

    Sadly it was not a good experience. We had to wait a total of 105 minutes from the time of the booking to when our main course arrived. Food, when it arrived, was pretty good but the outing was spoilt by the ridiculous waiting time. Just not acceptable- the restaurant was not that busy either.

  • Por Margaret G desde Norwich
    13 de diciembre de 2019

    On arrival it was warm & friendly with lovely open fires, food was good, apart from 2 of us had sea bass which was lovely but the veg with it was poor pre frozen sprouts & little potatoes, I expected better, Also we had too wait far too long between meals. We had 3 courses, and said we would like coffee but we had waited far too long for it so we paid the bill and had coffee at home.

  • Por Lesley H desde Norwich
    3 de diciembre de 2019

    Excellent service (as usual) at a very busy time. Staff always cheerful and helpful. Food delicious.

  • Por Glen N desde Norwich
    3 de julio de 2019

    Very disappointing there were not enough staff and we waited 30 mins before we got our drinks, when we finally got our food one steak had to be sent back another steak was just chewy and all the meals were not very hot. We told the waitress who told the manger and the price of the steak was taken off, as we had waited so long we had no time for desserts. We have always celebrated here but doubt we will return any time soon.

  • Por Freddie T desde Norwich
    2 de mayo de 2019

    Always a nice atmosphere in the Marsh Harrier and staff polite. This time I was a bit disappointed as the first thing I choose from your light bite menu was unavailable so had to choose another and was told that was also unavailable, so not a good start. The others seemed happy with their food.

  • Por Annette H desde norwich
    2 de marzo de 2019

    A good choice on the menu, friendly and attentive staff. Our lunch was very good.

  • Por Sally R desde Norwich
    12 de enero de 2019

    Menu choices were good...lamb shank was favorite ....liked the two course menu deal including drinks

  • Por Mark H desde Norwich
    6 de enero de 2019

    We went to The Marsh Harrier in Norwich for the first time for a Sunday lunch and was left feeling very disappointed. The service was very slow and not very customer friendly (just a smile from the waitress would have been nice). Drinks arrived at the table about 1 minute before the food which was Ok, but nothing special. The food generally was warm to hot, as if it had been left standing for a while before being brought to the table. Likewise after the meal the pot of tea was luke warm at best (a new pot was brought to the table but not much better) and the coffee was again just alright. It was a shame as we'd heard good things about this restaurant and perhaps this was just a one-off though as it wasn't particularly busy we couldn't quite fathom why there were the delays or the food was not pipping hot. We will possibly try the venue again but if no better next time then we'd certainly go elsewhere.

  • Por Valerie W desde Norwich
    26 de diciembre de 2018

    Warm, friendly atmosphere enhanced by cosy open fireplace. Fortunately this year my Boxing Day booking wasn’t cancelled as it was last year by a last minute email telling me it was, without any mitigating reason! I was not expecting a compulsory 3 course menu especially as I only required two. However on the whole the food was good apart from vegetables tasting and looking as though they had been reheated.