Anmeldelser The Melville Inn

4.4
(basert på 44 anmeldelser)
Melville Nursery Lasswade Midlothian, Edinburgh, Scotland, EH18 1AR
44 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Derek T fra Bonnyrigg
    14. februar 2020

    Very good service / food and value for money

  • Av Rose R fra Stonehaven
    27. juli 2019

    Our table was booked for 8 originally. The table then increased to 12 without prior notice but when we arrived the young gentleman without any problem rearranged extra seating for us. The young lady who took our drinks order and dinner order had just started and never used the iPad for orders. I must commend her for her patience and listening to our orders everything was spot on. The food was excellent well presented and more than enough for each one of the party.

  • Av Freda D fra Peebles
    12. september 2018

    A very welcoming restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and the impressive choice offered. Lovely staff ! One of our favourite places.

  • Av Heather B fra edinburgh
    7. juli 2018

    Had the fish pie.very good but small portion.my son had the home made pizza with chips.was to much cheese for him.chips were soaked with oil.i think the chef is puttin the chips into the oil before its hot enough.something not right with the chips.the fish pie was excellent, could have done with a bit more fish in it though

  • Av Penelope D fra Dalkeith
    11. mars 2018

    Mother's Day menu was very good and quality of food excellent. Service friendly and very efficient, a fraction slow, but not bad considering the large number of customers for lunch. Shall look forward to visiting again at a less popular time.

  • Av Heather B fra Edinburgh
    26. januar 2018

    Beautiful place to eat.our 2 course meal was good.young waiter was very friendly

  • Av Richard L fra Edinburgh
    14. desember 2017

    V good

  • Av Marion D fra EDINBURGH
    5. november 2017

    Nice and cosy. Staff friendly and attentive. Food very good and a wide variety of dishes to choose from.

  • Av Douglas M fra Lasswade
    25. august 2017

    Good food served by lovely staff in very pleasant cosy surroundings. We are regular customers here and liked it so much that we bought shares in Mitchells & Butlers.

  • Av Jeanette S fra Fife
    13. juni 2017

    Lovely friendly staff. Liked the cut price courses which we had.