Reviews of The Mint

3.7
(gebaseerd op 87 beoordelingen)
Park Road, Banstead, London, SM7 3DS
87 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door John H uit Christchurch
    29 oktober 2020

    Very professional & welcoming people staffing The Mint Very pleasant atmosphere despite covid-19 limitations Dining menu & wines have noticeably increased prices but well presented. The salads main dishes were definitely overpriced but tasty. The cheapest red wine (malbec or merlot?) was excellent...and so was the sparkling mineral water! The deserts were good

  • Door Susan O uit Mint Banstead
    4 maart 2020

    Food was very good although thought it was a bit pricey after refit service was slow as always.Need to put a door through to the toilets and garden etc as the draft was very bad when people were in and out smoking would not want to sit in those seat again in the winter

  • Door Kay H uit Epsom
    10 september 2019

    Easy booking on line. Car parking area with lots of spaces. Restaurant seats not great as some are stained. Varied choice on the menu with a couple of specials. Food very good and staff friendly.

  • Door Alessio C uit Leatherhead
    21 december 2018

    The Mint was a big let down in terms of service. May be too few staff (4) serving the tables and the bar counter. Had to wait 20 minutes after finishing our meal for anybody to come around and take an order for the dessert. At the end i went to the counter and took a dessert menu myself, after which we waited another 15 minutes to place the order, by which time we got really fed up and went straight to the cashier to pay and off we went. This extremely slowness ruined what was otherwise a decent meal. Don't think we will ever go there again.

  • Door Colin S uit Merstham
    11 november 2018

    Great food and service but please could you provide more vegetarian options Not keen on the Sunday veggie option... a tart full of mainly half cooked onions and tomatoes

  • Door Grenvill e P uit Godalming Surrey
    20 oktober 2018

    The restaurant itself is pleasant and the food quite good but the service was extremely slow. When I say extremely, I mean extremely. We were a party of just three and the restaurant was less than half full.

  • Door Anne P uit Carshalton
    2 oktober 2018

    Welcoming and friendly. Electronic booking system was down, so they couldn't check whether we had booked or not (which we had). Restaurant was not very busy. Two young men serving were nice and helpful, but writing orders down on old till receipts (recycling??). As mentioned in many reviews, service was very slow, but the found was tasty when it came. Getting the right cutlery for each course e.g. soup, was a bit frustrating.

  • Door MOYA POINTS P uit Sutton
    29 september 2018

    Friendly waiter, food good long wait between starters and main courses. Was not that busy.

  • Door Joan R uit Banstead
    7 augustus 2018

    Excellent lunch with good service

  • Door Karen H uit Surrey
    28 januari 2018

    Cozy restaurant with helpful, friendly staff. Sunday roast dinners are excellent value and delicious.