Anmeldelser The Park Gate Inn

3.5
(basert på 28 anmeldelser)
Ashford Road Hollingbourne, Maidstone, South East England, ME17 1PG
28 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Frank J fra Maidstone
    19. desember 2018

    Good serrvice, poor quality food (Burnt potatoes, fatty turkey and a vegeterian tart which was just vegetables on top of a piece of pastry)

  • Av Katrina T fra Rochester
    12. desember 2018

    Not as good as usual

  • Av Karen T fra Chatham
    8. desember 2018

    We had a great meal all dishes were exceptional in a friendly warm environment will be back

  • Av Sandra H fra Maidstone
    1. juli 2018

    Were made very welcome and given a table suitable to accommodate our pushchair

  • Av Susanne C fra Romney Marsh
    28. mars 2018

    Food very good. Staff very busy but still very pleasant. They could have done with some help.

  • Av Jon G fra Chatham
    3. januar 2018

    This is the second time I have eaten here and it’s been excellent both times. The food is amazing as well as the beer.

  • Av David L fra Sittingbourne
    23. juli 2017

    Very good. Due to the restaurant being VERY busy the food took a wee bit longer than expected to arrive, but we were in no hurry. When it came it was very good and very good value for the money paid. We will return

  • Av William P fra Kent
    2. juli 2017

    Booked on line, very easy and response was immediate. I understand that the Restaurant was short of a couple of staff due to sickness on Sunday, I have to say this did not affect the service at all, food was excellent, very professional staff. we will definitely return.

  • Av Tony W fra Maidstone
    26. mars 2017

    Booked for mothers days and the restaurant was very busy. Seated on time and service was attentive and quick. Food was choice from a small set menu and was good quality and delivered to the table quickly and hot. The starters for our table were between baked mushrooms with cheese and calamari. Both basic but executed well. Sunday roast all round for mains except a Fish and Chips and both were great. Roast had a salad garnish which was out of place was my only criticism. Just not needed when you have nice roast potatoes! To finish, a rich chocolate Tiramisu which was on the large side and a creme brûlée. Both worked well. Price was reasonable and family had no complaints at all.

  • Av Simon Q fra Ashford
    22. januar 2017

    Not great, food fairly poor, too quick to serve, food came out with 10mins of ordering. Very cold within premise and quite cramped seating, shame because it's lovely looking pub in and out?

2 3 Neste side