Opiniones sobre The Priory

4.1
(basado en 97 opiniones)
Station Road Portbury, Bristol, South West England, BS20 7TN
97 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Kim B desde Clevedon
    10 de octubre de 2020

    We didn’t think social distancing measures were very good. There definitely wasn’t 2 metres between the tables, really there should have been plastic partitions between the tables, I would have felt safer with that. We didn’t really feel at ease. My meal was delicious. My husband chose meat feast pizza which he left about half of as he said it was tasteless and very little meat in it!.

  • Por o'brien s O desde bristol
    19 de enero de 2020

    Sunday lunch was not the best yorkshire puddings were hard and roast potatoes had been fried beef was very rare to much blood rest of it was fine

  • Por Prue J desde Weston Super Mare
    13 de octubre de 2019

    First visit to the Priory. Staff were very friendly & efficient. All our party enjoyed their meals (Sunday roast) & we will be back soon.

  • Por Neil D desde PORTISHEAD
    25 de agosto de 2019

    Very nice food all served up by a very friendly team in very nice surroundings.

  • Por Jennifer G desde Bristol
    23 de julio de 2019

    Excellent staff. Food ok but limited menu wish you would bring back 1/2 chicken

  • Por Ann R desde Bristol
    3 de diciembre de 2018

    Prompt service, good food, helpful staff

  • Por Theresa S desde Bristol
    23 de septiembre de 2018

    Visited for Sunday lunch, 4 adults. We were a little worried after reading some negative reviews but needn’t have been. Friendly, courteous service. We had lamb shanks and turkey roasts between us. Everything was delicious, extra gravy provided on request. Only slight criticism, I do find cabbage a boring veg. Would still give top marks though! Lovely deserts also

  • Por Anthony P desde North somerset
    1 de julio de 2018

    Brilliant food and service we keep going back again and again.

  • Por Lyn H desde Bristol
    13 de mayo de 2018

    I made a special request for the round table by the fire. When we arrived we had been given a different table in s different part of the pub No one had the courtesy to have replied to my request to tell ne this. When I asked I wad told that it probably was already booked, eventhough I booked it weeks ago. Also 2 of our party arrived, went to the table and the man went straight to the bar to order drinks and was "spoken to" about not reporting straight away that they had arrived! The pub was really busy so one less person in the queue should have been welcomed. When ordering food we were told it would be 45 minutes to an hour, so we asked for crisps or nuts and told they had NONE! The food when it arrived was great. There were too few staff.

  • Por Alan C desde Bristol
    6 de mayo de 2018

    Waited 45 minutes for meals,one of our party had salmon witch was over cooked.While were waiting we noticed 4 meals being sent back from other tables. Also some members of staff were quite surly.I have dined here on many occasions but will now think twice about returning.