Reviews of The Priory

4.1
(gebaseerd op 98 beoordelingen)
Station Road Portbury, Bristol, South West England, BS20 7TN
98 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Helen W uit Bristol
    27 oktober 2020

    Lovely food and very well presented along with excellent service.

  • Door Kim B uit Clevedon
    10 oktober 2020

    We didn’t think social distancing measures were very good. There definitely wasn’t 2 metres between the tables, really there should have been plastic partitions between the tables, I would have felt safer with that. We didn’t really feel at ease. My meal was delicious. My husband chose meat feast pizza which he left about half of as he said it was tasteless and very little meat in it!.

  • Door o'brien s O uit bristol
    19 januari 2020

    Sunday lunch was not the best yorkshire puddings were hard and roast potatoes had been fried beef was very rare to much blood rest of it was fine

  • Door Prue J uit Weston Super Mare
    13 oktober 2019

    First visit to the Priory. Staff were very friendly & efficient. All our party enjoyed their meals (Sunday roast) & we will be back soon.

  • Door Neil D uit PORTISHEAD
    25 augustus 2019

    Very nice food all served up by a very friendly team in very nice surroundings.

  • Door Jennifer G uit Bristol
    23 juli 2019

    Excellent staff. Food ok but limited menu wish you would bring back 1/2 chicken

  • Door Ann R uit Bristol
    3 december 2018

    Prompt service, good food, helpful staff

  • Door Theresa S uit Bristol
    23 september 2018

    Visited for Sunday lunch, 4 adults. We were a little worried after reading some negative reviews but needn’t have been. Friendly, courteous service. We had lamb shanks and turkey roasts between us. Everything was delicious, extra gravy provided on request. Only slight criticism, I do find cabbage a boring veg. Would still give top marks though! Lovely deserts also

  • Door Anthony P uit North somerset
    1 juli 2018

    Brilliant food and service we keep going back again and again.

  • Door Lyn H uit Bristol
    13 mei 2018

    I made a special request for the round table by the fire. When we arrived we had been given a different table in s different part of the pub No one had the courtesy to have replied to my request to tell ne this. When I asked I wad told that it probably was already booked, eventhough I booked it weeks ago. Also 2 of our party arrived, went to the table and the man went straight to the bar to order drinks and was "spoken to" about not reporting straight away that they had arrived! The pub was really busy so one less person in the queue should have been welcomed. When ordering food we were told it would be 45 minutes to an hour, so we asked for crisps or nuts and told they had NONE! The food when it arrived was great. There were too few staff.