Anmeldelser af The Red Lion - Chester

4.1
(baseret på 34 anmeldelser)
Church Road Dodleston, Chester, North West England, CH4 9NG
34 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Nia D fra Penyffordd
    30. december 2019

    Warm welcome from all staff, restaurant was quiet. Efficient service taking orders and drinks. Food Service was slow, few issues with availability of food on the menu. Still staff were friendly and accommodating. Would give the Venue another visit in hope that the service would be better next time. Food was very tasty .

  • Af Graham T fra Buckley
    25. oktober 2019

    Food was lovely however the waitress forgot to order our starters so we didn’t get any , genuine mistake and she apologised but disappointed that we weren’t offered a reduction in our bill or a complimentary drink which would have been a nice gesture especially as our family had just arrived from Devon to join us

  • Af Mily S fra Chester
    1. juni 2019

    Great service excellent meal

  • Af Sam H fra Chester
    19. december 2018

    Great food but service was very slow.

  • Af Janet C fra Chester
    25. november 2018

    Local restaurant for me. Although the staff were very friendly they were extremely slow, especially with extra drinks ordered. Food was very disappointing. Yorkshire puds turned to dust as soon as cut, vegetables very soggy, roasters not crispy.

  • Af Emyr D fra Wrexham
    13. maj 2018

    We all enjoyed our food very much. 4 our of the 6 of us had not been before and were very impressed and said they would definitely return.

  • Af Susanne C fra Hawarden
    14. februar 2018

    I love this restaurant and eat here often.. My favorite dish is the lamb duo which I have every time I go... However.... On this last visit we waited over one hour to be served even though we booked and although the 2 staff members were lovely they were rushed off their feet. I ordered an advertised special drink and after a20 minute wait I was told that the lemonade was flat so the drink couldn't be made.. My alternative drink had flat soda in it.. Not good! We didn't stay for dessert or coffee as we would have been there all day waiting. Such a shame as the venue is gorgeous and the food is perfect. This is not the first time we have had issues with the service.

  • Af Nick M fra Chester
    11. november 2017

    Outstanding. Great food and brilliant service. Made to feel very welcome.

  • Af Mark D fra Wrexham
    23. september 2017

    Have visited this establishment a couple of times recently and staff and food has been excellent.

  • Af Maureen B fra Near Chester
    9. september 2017

    Very good place to meet family for lunch. When I arrived staff told me family had phoned to say stuck in traffic due to motorway accident. As I waited they brought me a phone with update message from family. I had a delicious glass of wine and side salad while I waited. Our meal was hot , well presented and very tasty. Overall a very pleasant lunch in spite of unavoidable delay.