Opiniones sobre The Running Mare

3.5
(basado en 36 opiniones)
Running Mare Lane, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 8PN
36 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por James T desde Chelmsford
    31 de enero de 2020

    Food was very much Women size portions chips were tasteless

  • Por Robin P desde South Swoodham Ferrers
    5 de enero de 2020

    SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS BUT MEALS WERE NOT UP TO STANDARD. THE SCALLOPS ON MY STARTER WERE BURNT. THE TWO MAIN COURSES, Roast beef and Turkey - The vegetables were stacked on the plate and you could not recally see what was on the plate. It would have been better if the vegetables had been served in a separate dish so you could take what you wanted as for me there was to much. The roast potatoes were hard and difficult to cut. We did mention this to the waitress.

  • Por Trevor H desde Chelmsford
    2 de noviembre de 2019

    Food was poor,my wife starter prawn cocktail was off ,and was sent back to the kitchen.

  • Por Karl A desde Brentwood
    26 de octubre de 2019

    I dined with my wife and three friends. it was a pleasent evening and we enjoyed teh food and ambience of the restaurant.

  • Por Karen B desde Billericay
    9 de junio de 2018

    Excellent lunch

  • Por Susan P desde London
    6 de mayo de 2018

    Varied menu nice decor very relaxing. Food was great

  • Por Jean B desde Chelmsford
    30 de enero de 2018

    Overall good. Food good service slow because there are never enough staff. Although the are very nice and helpful. The mushroom starter very good. Roasted salmon lovely the hunters chicken nice but had gammon steak with it instead of bacon and it was a bit tough.

  • Por Kim M desde Chelmsford
    29 de diciembre de 2017

    Overall dining experience was good. However was a bit disappointed about the menu, as there was a lot of choices that they had run out of. The pub / restaurant is cosy and well layed out with an "oldie worldy" setting. Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Por David P desde Chelmsford
    23 de noviembre de 2017

    Very comfortable very welcoming not rushed good service good food

  • Por Julie P desde Chelmsford
    19 de noviembre de 2017

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The food to be honest was awful. We waited ages and when it arrived the portions were very small and all of it was cold except for the gravy. We would of complained there but we were so hungry and by this stage more people had arrived and we thought we would have even longer to wait. It was such a pity as it was a family get together and had been looking forward to it. The hottest part of the meal was the coffee.