Opiniones sobre The Shy Horse

3.9
(basado en 33 opiniones)
423 Leatherhead Road, Chessington, Surrey, KT9 2NQ
33 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Shirley W desde EPSOM
    28 de octubre de 2019

    First of all the staff were very very busy. Did not seem to be enough of them. Apart from the chicken and mushroom pie which was good, the hunters chicken was very dry, fish and chips, fish had been cooked for too long, Soup could have been hotter. One of our group asked for just a ham sandwich. Understand that the ham and cheese melt comes in already prepared so they cut a small piece of gammon off and put in the bread. However she was charged the price for ham, egg and chips. Thought this was out of order. Will not be going back again. Staff were very nice. That was the best part.

  • Por Ishbel K desde Epsom
    13 de septiembre de 2019

    Food was good. I had roast beef sandwich and the others all seemed to enjoy theirs too. Our waitress was friendly

  • Por Fiona B desde Surrey Chessington
    6 de julio de 2019

    Lovely pub, great staff, beautiful fresh salad, only complaint fillet steak chewy, disappointing Not much bitter or real ale available

  • Por Elaine E desde Epsom
    10 de mayo de 2019

    Went for lunch on Friday, reasonably busy but the waiters were attentive and friendly. Our drinks turned up quickly and our orders taken . Only a short wait for food, we all had the fish and chips, good fish and not greasy, really tasty.

  • Por Mary G desde Epsom
    1 de mayo de 2019

    Very nice restaurant. Food very good.

  • Por Rajiv B desde Esher
    9 de mayo de 2018

    Service was good food was good but menu choice is very limited

  • Por helen M desde SW20 8eq
    5 de noviembre de 2017

    Lovely roast great service very easy to book

  • Por Chris G desde Kingston
    29 de octubre de 2017

    Best was the relationship- with the waitress, she was very caring about her customers. I had a starter of mushrooms. Felt that the dish had spent a period of time under the lights as there was a skin on the sauce. The Venison and Beef casserole had very little meat in it. Although the flavour was great. My wife had so called Yorkshire Puddings. These were flat and were an insult to the name. Sorry I get into trouble about my comments on Yorkshires. Dessert was good.

  • Por Christine O desde Chessington
    16 de julio de 2017

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Shy Horse.The ambience was delightful and the staff were very pleasant and attentive,making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our meal.The food was very good and cooked beautifully

  • Por William H desde Chessington
    20 de mayo de 2017

    Interesting menu, good food, friendly efficient service and nice atmosphere Could not fault it