Reviews of The Shy Horse

3.9
(gebaseerd op 33 beoordelingen)
423 Leatherhead Road, Chessington, London, KT9 2NQ
33 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Shirley W uit EPSOM
    28 oktober 2019

    First of all the staff were very very busy. Did not seem to be enough of them. Apart from the chicken and mushroom pie which was good, the hunters chicken was very dry, fish and chips, fish had been cooked for too long, Soup could have been hotter. One of our group asked for just a ham sandwich. Understand that the ham and cheese melt comes in already prepared so they cut a small piece of gammon off and put in the bread. However she was charged the price for ham, egg and chips. Thought this was out of order. Will not be going back again. Staff were very nice. That was the best part.

  • Door Ishbel K uit Epsom
    13 september 2019

    Food was good. I had roast beef sandwich and the others all seemed to enjoy theirs too. Our waitress was friendly

  • Door Fiona B uit Surrey Chessington
    6 juli 2019

    Lovely pub, great staff, beautiful fresh salad, only complaint fillet steak chewy, disappointing Not much bitter or real ale available

  • Door Elaine E uit Epsom
    10 mei 2019

    Went for lunch on Friday, reasonably busy but the waiters were attentive and friendly. Our drinks turned up quickly and our orders taken . Only a short wait for food, we all had the fish and chips, good fish and not greasy, really tasty.

  • Door Mary G uit Epsom
    1 mei 2019

    Very nice restaurant. Food very good.

  • Door Rajiv B uit Esher
    9 mei 2018

    Service was good food was good but menu choice is very limited

  • Door helen M uit SW20 8eq
    5 november 2017

    Lovely roast great service very easy to book

  • Door Chris G uit Kingston
    29 oktober 2017

    Best was the relationship- with the waitress, she was very caring about her customers. I had a starter of mushrooms. Felt that the dish had spent a period of time under the lights as there was a skin on the sauce. The Venison and Beef casserole had very little meat in it. Although the flavour was great. My wife had so called Yorkshire Puddings. These were flat and were an insult to the name. Sorry I get into trouble about my comments on Yorkshires. Dessert was good.

  • Door Christine O uit Chessington
    16 juli 2017

    My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Shy Horse.The ambience was delightful and the staff were very pleasant and attentive,making sure that we were comfortable and enjoying our meal.The food was very good and cooked beautifully

  • Door William H uit Chessington
    20 mei 2017

    Interesting menu, good food, friendly efficient service and nice atmosphere Could not fault it