Anmeldelser af The Snow Goose

4.1
(baseret på 79 anmeldelser)
Stoneyfield, Inverness, Scotland, IV2 7PA
79 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af lisa hernandez H fra wick,caithness
    15. februar 2020

    Beautiful building, cosy, comfortable interior, plenty seats, clean, good atmosphere, and the waitress even though very busy was polite and thoughtful. Sadly food did not live up to our expectations. Prawn cocktail starter must have been made in a rush as it looked sloppy on the plate. My main course king prawn linguine had onlt 2 King prawns in it, with 5 pieces of chorizo, small portion, dessert was fine and my partners dinner also fine. I'm a big foodie fan and felt overcharged and let down, iv been many times to snow goose, next time I may choose to go elsewhere, sorry to write this, but I'm truthful for the right reason, so you can recheck the food going out to customers, you can't change it once it's gone out

  • Af Linda M fra Inverness
    8. januar 2020

    Slow cooked rib beef was excellent, service and attention very good.

  • Af Lee J fra Inverness
    16. november 2019

    Great

  • Af Tricia M fra Inverness
    14. september 2019

    The service was awful but food good. Not enough staff.

  • Af Stephanie S fra Isle of Lewis
    27. juli 2019

    Final meal in Inverness before my partner returned to sea for 5 plus weeks. It was excellent in every way. The food was great and the service was 10/10! It is a lovely place to sit and chat too.

  • Af Kathleen B fra Inverness
    4. maj 2019

    Sandwiches very poor, panini very dry and stale. Veggie pizza very good

  • Af Lara A fra Inverness
    7. marts 2019

    Had a lovely dinner! Impressed by the vegan dessert options. The coconut and passion fruit was awesome!

  • Af Kathleen B fra Inverness
    2. januar 2019

    Very. Poor quality sandwiches

  • Af Derek S fra Inverness
    9. november 2018

    haven't been here for a couple of years and it was ok then seems to have new management now and was very good , very easy to book on line, nice service , nice uncomplicated menu and nice food

  • Af Jill M fra Inverness
    19. oktober 2018

    Dining experience not favourable. So many items were not available on the main menu. No steaks of any kind, salmon etc to name a couple. Our waitress, Nadia, was marvellous. She was so apologetic as some of us had not just a second but third choice on menu due to unavailable dishes. Not Nadias’ fault as she is not responsible for ordering. Some other customers were quite rude to her because of this. She handled the situation with patience and dignity.