Reviews of The Snowy Owl

4.3
(gebaseerd op 64 beoordelingen)
Blagdon Lane, Cramlington, Northumberland, NE23 8AU
64 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Kate M uit Morpeth
    7 februari 2020

    Great choice on menu. Food ordered arrived in good time, hot and very tasty

  • Door Alison A uit Northumberland
    19 januari 2020

    poor service sunday dinner missing items named on the menu extra gravy asked for was not provided very long wait following main meal had to ask for desert menu ...... after another very long wait and no service I approached a member of the team and asked for the bill very disappointed as my family have been long-standing customers we won’t be back

  • Door Fiona F uit Blyth
    20 april 2019

    Another great visit ,regular visitors and never disappointed! Food lovely and always very welcoming.

  • Door Pauline H uit Cramlington
    7 april 2019

    Enjoyed our Sunday lunch and desert, have been many times and will visit again. The service was very good.

  • Door Stephanie A uit Cramlington
    19 januari 2019

    We dined here on Saturday night. We were shown to our table and given menus. I chose the roast chicken dinner. I didn't want chips so I asked for a jacket potato or boiled potatoes. Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't do jacket potato ( which I think is odd). I also asked for a side dish of mixed vegetables. My husband had a steak. Our waitress was very tenatative and was very eager to please. Although the meal was expensive it was cooked well. The restaurant had a lovely atmostphere and was nice and clean. We will return but not every week as we can't afford to.

  • Door Pat T uit Newcastle
    21 oktober 2018

    Nice friendly staff, carvery was very nice, plenty of gravy and lovely roasters

  • Door Beth K uit Morpeth
    26 september 2018

    We visited here for my Nana’s birthday lunch and she loved it! We all did! Staff were very friendly and attentive! Portions are generous and the quality of the food is at a high standard!!

  • Door Mary M uit Newcastle
    23 juni 2018

    Enjoyed the meal, loved the new decor

  • Door Carole W uit Newcastle upon Tyne
    23 juni 2018

    Enjoyable meal, efficient, friendly staff and attractive restaurant. We had Sea Bass which was very good and an apple pie dessert which was lovely. Observing other diner’s meals, they all looked very appetising. Will certainly go again.

  • Door Beth K uit Cramlington
    10 juni 2018

    Beautiful food and lovely service! Sunday dinner was spot on! Chairs were comfortable and you didn't feel too close to the other tables. Would definitely go back!