Anmeldelser af The Sovereign

3.8
(baseret på 38 anmeldelser)
172-174 Penistone Road Shepley, Huddersfield, Yorkshire, HD8 8BE
38 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Tracey C fra Holmfirth
    8. december 2019

    Good friendly atmosphere

  • Af Susan O fra Barnsley we
    9. september 2018

    We had Sunday lunch here. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Meal was very good, but veg could have been slightly warmer. Good choice and variety and not expensive.

  • Af David M fra Huddersfield
    5. maj 2018

    Very good service and food was spot on

  • Af Rachel O fra Huddersfield
    10. februar 2018

    The food was amazing. I had ham hock and my husband had sea bass. Sadly the decor was a bit tatty. We sat in a corner and there were oil splatters on the wall and paint was peeling off the radiator. Unless there is a refurbishment I will not be revisiting the Sovereign.

  • Af Barbara B fra Huddersfield
    30. december 2017

    The service was good. The staff really friendly and the food was fabulous. We will definately return.

  • Af Lynn S fra Huddersfield
    17. august 2017

    The restaurant was very busy. We had to wait over an hour for the first course. Entertainment was good but was so loud our group had to shout to each other. Prawn and crab cocktail was tasty. The fish n chips were tasteless and the batter was greasy. The vegetarian dishes was over cooked and the crusts was hard. They were also very salty. The child's pizza was hard and over cooked.

  • Af Ruth M fra Wakefield
    13. juni 2017

    Steaks were delicious

  • Af Hilary R fra Huddersfield
    3. juni 2017

    It took a while to get served and I eventually had to get a waitress, but once she was looking after us it was great. All our meals were ok but my dads steak was dry and tough and I also saw another customer struggling with it. I don't think the chef knew how to cook it??

  • Af Sheila S fra Huddersfield
    19. april 2017

    Friendly welcome, nice atmosphere. Average food.

  • Af Lesley M fra Holmfirth
    14. april 2017

    Staff very slow. Waitress admitted there had been a delay of 15 mins before realising she hadn't brought the dessert menu! When it came to paying .... couple of ladies came in , stood at the bar for a good 10 mins waiting , clearly they had made a reservation. I waited a further 5 mins before I was noticed. ( there was No bar staff).