Anmeldelser af The Spread Eagle

4.0
(baseret på 48 anmeldelser)
Church Road Rolleston-On-Dove, Burton-on-Trent, Staffs., DE13 9BE
48 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Keith F fra Swadlincote
    21. september 2019

    Disappointed a number of dishes on menu not available

  • Af Doreen F fra burton on trent
    23. juli 2019

    Took friends to dine as we frequently use the Spread Eagle. After placing our 4 orders, we had drinks and sat down. The waitress then came over and told us that NONE of the dishes we had ordered were available an d could we please choose different meals. Surely we SHOULD have been warned, when handed the menu's which items were not available?? The food was, as usual, very good.

  • Af Jess G fra Burton
    17. maj 2019

    The restaurant has a cosy romantic feel to it. The food was piping hot, came fast and it was well worth the money!

  • Af Tina W fra Burton on trent
    21. april 2019

    Really nice, we visit regularly, the girls are really good and always look after us

  • Af Carol T fra Burton-upon-Trent
    23. januar 2019

    Overpriced Fishpie !! £16 for a fish pie that seemed to only contain cubes of white fish ! I wasn’t really impressed The menu describes fish pie with a mixture of fish and prawns but when I ordered I was informed that tonight’s fish pie didn’t have prawns but it was still £16 when the bill arrived.

  • Af Toni S fra Burton upon Trent
    10. september 2018

    The occasion was a reunion of 9 cousins and 2 dogs. Although the table had been prepared we decided to eat in a less formal setting in a different room because of the dogs. As it turned out the 2 tables which we put together made it much easier for us to share conversation over lunch. A lot of us chose fish and chips which was served in large portions and was delicious. The rest also enjoyed their meals. We stayed for about 3 hours. The only criticism I can think of was the limited range of veggie / vegan dishes. Service was unobtrusive and cheerful.

  • Af Michael H fra Stafford
    20. marts 2018

    This is the third time we have visited this restaurant, we come as a group of 8 old friends. Each of us travel around 40 miles to get there, and we deemed it worth the travel because the meals have been excellent and the service first class. Everything was great until we ordered the coffee. The young waiter just couldn't ger it right. To weak to strong, but what really left a bad taste was a young female waiter who took the problem personally. She said and I quote why don't you come to the machine yourself, if you think you can make it better!! When we politely declined she said very aggressively, ok I'll knock off the bill. Now the thing is we hadn't drunk the coffee we only had a sip, so she wasn't really doing us a favour. To be honest it really spoilt the night. On reflection we agreed that we would be better spending over £200 somewhere else on a quiet Tuesday night.

  • Af Geoff M fra Burton on Trent
    28. januar 2018

    Booked late in the day but staff managed to squeeze us in. Beer choice very good although your draught ale was expensive and shouldn't be . Great atmosphere for early Sunday night . Meal were ok , my beef was tough and asked for a meat blade to cut through it and could have done with a little more quantity on both our dinner plates . Whether this was to do with it being late in the day ????

  • Af Claire S fra Burton
    10. november 2017

    Lovely food

  • Af Debbie C fra Leicester
    11. juni 2017

    Lovely Sunday roast in a nice relaxed atmosphere. Friendly efficient staff