Opiniones sobre The Star Inn

4.0
(basado en 82 opiniones)
Newbury Road Kingsclere, Newbury, South East England, RG20 4SY
82 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por David C desde Basingstoke
    12 de marzo de 2020

    Excellent.

  • Por Jane B desde Devizes
    6 de marzo de 2020

    Food choices excellent.

  • Por Josh D desde Basingstoke
    26 de enero de 2020

    Was disappointed, after looking forward to the Sunday menu, both my girlfriends and my food was dry and bland, the desserts were no better with the Etin mess containing one single strawberry n not much else

  • Por Martin S S desde Kingsclere
    11 de enero de 2020

    Food was so much better this time compared to our last visit. All food was well prepared and presented and very tasty. Service was very friendly and didn't have to wait long. Would recommend and will be going back

  • Por Andrew S desde Basingstoke
    29 de diciembre de 2019

    The booking was for 8 people, we booked the festive menu and were not disappointed. The meals were lovely, the staff were very friendly, overall it was a great experience.

  • Por Sheila S desde Farnborough
    22 de diciembre de 2019

    We had a really lovely dinner. All the Staff were very friendly and hospitable, the atmosphere was very warm and comfortable. Have been to the Star on many occasions and found it just the same.

  • Por D Licious W desde Swindon
    27 de octubre de 2019

    Not a good experience. We arrived when they were clearly short of staff and the chef was struggling. Took an hour to get food. Not sure where to start... roast which was tepid, was supposed to have crackling, this was a slippery skin on the belly pork. Side order of stuffing never appeared but we were still charged, had to have wagu burger (other had sold out but the wagu was "better" we were told). It was so tough and dry.. No mayo, no onion rings, but we were charged full plate..the fries were cold... we didn't bother with dessert. We contacted the restaurant to ket them know and they couldn't be less interested. Will not be going again. Cannot recommend. Real shame.

  • Por Sarah W desde THATCHAM
    25 de diciembre de 2018

    We booked for Xmas so decided to go for a meal beforehand, thank god we did as the food was awful & the atmosphere terrible , slow service and they’re were only 5 tables occupied.. thank god we didn’t waste our money Xmas day

  • Por Patricia K desde Neebury
    23 de diciembre de 2018

    Unfortunately one guest was a vegetarian but most of the choices were not available Thaw roasts were good

  • Por Patricia H desde Kingsclere
    3 de diciembre de 2018

    Favourite dish pork belly and Eton Mess