Opiniones sobre The Tawny Owl

4.5
(basado en 48 opiniones)
Neasham Road Hurworth Moor, Darlington, Durham, DL2 1QE
48 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Monica A desde Eaglescliffe
    7 de diciembre de 2019

    Excellent food and service. We all enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Por Carole H desde Hurworth Darlington
    22 de septiembre de 2019

    We visiting just recently for Sunday Lunch. The meal was very tasty the turkey and beef and vegetables cooked to perfection.Our only criticism would be the Yorkshire pudding was very dry and the meal could have been hotter. We ordered the mini pudding with coffee. Unfortunately our coffee was cold by the time the pudding came. So just a few little tweaks will make the experience first class.The staff were lovely and professional.

  • Por Deborah K desde Durham
    28 de julio de 2019

    Sunday lunch

  • Por Joan D desde Darlington
    16 de febrero de 2019

    Food was wonderful . The restaurant is very welcoming since it’s refurbishment and excellent service.

  • Por Gill W desde Middlesbrough
    8 de septiembre de 2018

    Brilliant food and service

  • Por Deborah H desde Stockton
    1 de abril de 2018

    Booked here for my birthday and received an email for a free bottle of prosecco. We all had lovely food and friendly service, my desert (rhubarb and apple crumble) was brought with a candle in it.

  • Por Martin H desde Hurworth on Tees
    27 de diciembre de 2017

    Above standard pub grub, staff were pleasant and helpful although they appeared to be few of them and consequently under pressure

  • Por S desde Darlington
    25 de noviembre de 2017

    3of us chose the “ steak set menu “ as it was Saturday night. Some parts of the steak were tough & the black pudding was dry on the mixed grill. The fried egg was hard. My pate & toast starter was nice could have done with some butter for the toast. The sticky toffee pudding was delicious. Quite an expensive meal experience for the four of us . These above points could be better. I would visit again though.

  • Por Brenda B desde Darlington
    3 de octubre de 2017

    Food was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Por Gitte W desde Darlington
    13 de agosto de 2017

    Lovely pub with beautiful colourful well-kept garden area. The indoor seating is varied and homely. The restaurant is well organised with plenty of room between tables. The food is plentiful and beautifully presented. The service is fast, efficient, polite and good humoured. A great experience.