Anmeldelser af The Thatched House

3.9
(baseret på 53 anmeldelser)
St. Marys Lane, Upminster, London, RM14 3LT
53 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Steve WHITE W fra UPMINSTER
    1. december 2019

    Lovely friendly atmosphere, great food and exelent staff!

  • Af Lynda C fra South Darenth
    24. november 2019

    Very pleasant Sunday lunch with a group of friends. The staff were lovely and went out of their way.

  • Af Tony F fra Cranham, Upminster
    5. november 2019

    Always very reliable. People always very welcoming. Food always good.

  • Af David C fra Upminster
    27. oktober 2019

    We had a lovely afternoon. Nice food and good atmosphere, and great service. The only complaint we have was that the the Yorkshire puddings were all served burnet/over cooked. One of our party did return there’s but it wasn’t enough to make us all do the same. To be honest I was a little surprised the chef allowed the plates out with such obviously burnt food. Hopefully next time the kitchen staff will get their timings down.

  • Af margaret M fra Hornchurch
    13. oktober 2019

    We arrived early & were seated at our table waited 15 minutes for waitress to come & take drinks order then went to the bar ourselves as no one turned up When we got our food everyone's Yorkshire pudding was completely burned & shouldn't have been served , we waited for the cauliflower cheese which took time We had cheese board with no cutlery I had to take it from another table

  • Af John H fra Romford
    22. maj 2019

    as always an excellent meal with excellent service. I was even more impressed as I was contacted beforehand to say that they were short staffed and service might be a little slow would I like to rebook , I didn't and am pleased to say that everything was ,as usual, first class

  • Af Clare B fra Hornchurch
    21. april 2019

    Starters excellent Main meal came out Luke warm for me but I didn’t want to cause a fuss as 8 of us dining Good waitress

  • Af Jo M fra Upminster
    14. april 2019

    Always makes us feel welcome & food is always good. Why we keep coming back x

  • Af Graham A fra Upminster
    17. februar 2019

    Waited 30 mins for our table served cold roast dinners.Drinks arrived as we ordered sweets we had ordered when we ordered our roasts.Manager was good did not charge for the mains

  • Af Maureen S fra HORNCHURCH
    8. juli 2018

    Why am i getting this when i received a phone call a few hours before the meal to say they had to cancel due to a fire in the kitchen. I had booked for 8 people and it was too late to book somewhere else. The birthday meal for 2 people was ruined