Anmeldelser af The Three Cups

4.3
(baseret på 23 anmeldelser)
York Road Stamford Bridge, York, Yorkshire, YO41 1AX
23 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Janet H fra PONTEFRACT
    15. december 2019

    4 of our party had the turkey lunch, and 1 the beef roast. the meat was cooked to perfection, but we all said that the roast potatoes were over cooked, and the selection of vegetables uninspiring. Chunky carrots, broccoli, and beetroot. We had all travelled a distance to get to the restaurant, it being a central meeting point for us all. We will use the restaurant again, but please look into the vegetables on the menu, and please note any requests made. Regards Janet Hanton

  • Af Suzanne B fra Cottingham
    20. januar 2019

    Very. I e surroundings. Pleasant helpful staff,and excellent service. Would defineately recommend this Pub/Restaurant.

  • Af Margaret T fra Leeds
    5. december 2018

    Brilliant meal welcome and service. Obviously busy but still not rushed. Unexpectedly chose the Christmas menu as a treat and it was excellent. Not really near us so haven't been from a long time but would certainly recommend it.

  • Af Carol T fra York
    2. september 2018

    Staff really friendly service brilliant food was excellent plenty of it the Restaurant is very cosy their are quite a few stains on the seat cover but overall everything else was clean

  • Af Margaret T fra York
    6. juni 2018

    Table was ready for us when we arrived, the restaurant very busy and we were given a table in the middle which probably wouldn't have been my choice. It was pie night and three of our party chose the chicken and thyme pie which was delicious with a choice different mashed potatoes and plenty of seasonal veg. The starters and the puds were also great. The meals were very good value and were served quickly and piping hot. The drinks were quite expensive and my husband was amazed to be charged £4.50 for a ginger beer. The the chap who served us said very little throughout the ordering and serving process which verged on being rude. He cleared the plates without asking if we had finished (we had) and at the end presented the bill without any comment. The excellent food made up for these negatives

  • Af Carolyn A fra York
    29. august 2017

    Excellent evening in all ways. Great service, tasty food, reasonable prices.

  • Af Beverley B fra York
    18. maj 2017

    Bench seats need cleaning. Fabric is badly stained - not pleasant to sit on. Floor in Gents is wet and dirty. There is a wet floor sign which appears to be there permanently- it has been for all our recent visits.

  • Af Donald C fra Stamford Bridge
    21. februar 2017

    The restaurant was busy, so it took some time to be shown to our table. Unfortunately, two dishes on the menu were not available - Yorkshire Ham, and rump steak sandwich. Apart from this all was well. The staff friendly and efficient.

  • Af Sharon L fra Wallasey
    4. januar 2017

    Food was delicious and service was excellent.

  • Af Hazel W fra Stamford Bridge
    25. september 2016

    The bar person/manager was clearly trying to take on too many roles when we attended. Cannot serve drinks, show customers to their tables, deal with queries from customers via other staff & take payment at the end of the meal. Our main course was OK, the meat was delicious, unfortunately some of the vegetables were rather dried out - as though they had been kept warm under a heat lamp for too long. The mixed dessert platter was a real treat; I love the option of this as an option. The overall service was a bit hit & miss, but all the staff who served us were polite.

2 3 Næste side