Anmeldelser The Cromwell Cottage

4.1
(basert på 70 anmeldelser)
1 High Street, Kislingbury, Northants., NN7 4AG
70 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Mandy R fra Northampton
    9. februar 2020

    I love the Cromwell and often visit for a glass of wine. The service is fast and friendly With great food. The only thing I thought was a little disappointing was the apple and plum crumble. It wasn’t hot enough and the crumble wasn’t baked properly. A little petty I know but I would prefer my dessert served in a nice dish and not one of these fashionable pans. Food is expensive here but worth the price given the ambience.

  • Av Marion G fra NORTHAMPTON
    19. januar 2020

    A very country feel lovely interior. Booking service excellent. However we had the Sunday Lunch it was very disappointing I had to send back the roast pork because of the amount of fat and gristle. I paid extra for cauliflower cheese £3.45 for the smallest dish and no flavour of cheese. When they exchanged the meal they didn't replace the vegetables or cauliflower cheese. It definitely doesn't live up to its reputation. They are charged the most and getting away with the minimum.

  • Av Joanna B fra Towcester
    17. september 2019

    Nice and warm environment. Friendly staff, very good food and not too expensive. The cushions , comfy seats, decorations all made it very comfortable. The whole atmosphere was just great. My daughter had a very nice 18th birthday. Thank you!

  • Av William G fra Crick
    16. august 2019

    Having made several visits over a few years this restaurant does not fail to please us with interesting menus, plenty of choice, and friendly staff. A drive away we always wish it was that little bit closer but worth the journey even in last nights awful downpours.

  • Av Craig C fra Northampton
    8. august 2019

    Great meal, great atmosphere, great service. My only criticism is that there are too many choices on the menu.

  • Av Jill R fra Nottingham
    18. januar 2019

    Another excellent experience at The Cromwell Cottage. Amazing food at very reasonable prices and attentive friendly staff.

  • Av George W fra npton
    24. november 2018

    excellent

  • Av Susan O fra Northampton
    21. september 2018

    Very tasty lunch, very attentive service.

  • Av Laileng F fra Rugby
    5. august 2018

    The food was delicious. The service was welcoming and helpful. The ambiance was conducive for get together

  • Av Ray H fra Northampton
    31. mai 2018

    The welcome was nice the service was by very nice ladies. Food good and overall was a great lunch with special friends.