Bewertungen für The Fox - Ilkley

4.2
(basierend auf 33 Bewertungen)
129 Bradford Road, Menston, Ilkley, Yorkshire, LS29 6EB
33 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Adrian C aus Baildon Shipley
    8. Februar 2020

    Hi, We have not been for a long time to the Fox, however we joined some friends and I have to say a great atmosphere, good surroundings and excellent food its nice not to have been chased harried to the table, this was relaxing and we enjoyed the evening. We will certainly be coming back for more..

  • Von Geoff R aus Leeds
    20. Dezember 2019

    Extensive varied menu. Both our choices well presented. We will certainly return & recommend to friends but

  • Von Chris H aus Exeter
    6. Oktober 2019

    Warm and inviting loved the open fireplace

  • Von GEOFF CARTER C aus Leeds
    5. Oktober 2019

    It was dreadful from start to finish. 30 minutes until the table was available. Another 30 for the starters to arrive. Poor service for extra drinks whilst we waited. By this time we had been there 1hour 20 minutes, and the starter dishes had not been cleared. so we asked for the manager. She was not particularly apologetic but did offer a free meal but by that time it was 2 hours gone, the evening was ruined and we did not want to stay even longer. How much longer it might have taken is anyone's guess. They only get 1 star rating because there's no option to give none. We do not want anything. We do not want apology, contact or anything else. We will never ever go there again and that is the end of it. We have dined all over the world and have never had such a bad experience.

  • Von Richmal H aus Bradford
    3. März 2019

    Once again The Fox delivered on food and service. Our waiter was fabulous, he had a good knowledge of the wine list and was very attentive without being over the top. We visit the Fox regularly and do recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Von Nicki G aus Leeds
    10. Februar 2019

    Very enjoyable Sunday lunch, delicious Yorkshire puddings. A few things already taken off the menu at 1pm, disappointing but obviously a sign that there were a lot of diners that day. Service from Chloe the waitress cheerful and efficient.

  • Von Kath N aus Bradford
    19. Januar 2019

    Booked table for 8.30 didn’t sit down unti 9.30. The young staff were very polite but no communication from the manager as to why we were kept waiting . The food was nice but the place to busy properly won’t go back.

  • Von Stephen T aus Derby
    18. November 2018

    Great meal in the newly refurbished restaurant. Looked after us very well. Food very good.

  • Von Sheila H aus Bingley
    17. Juni 2018

    Food very good.we were asked to leave the table as they had to seat a booking for ten people and needed our table ,we had to wait in between courses so if we had been served more quickly mabe we would not have had to move.they gave us free puddings and coffees but would rather not have had to move.

  • Von Irene B aus Shipley
    19. Mai 2018

    Always a lovely meal & super service.