Reviews of The Horseshoes @ East Farleigh

4.1
(gebaseerd op 57 beoordelingen)
Dean Street, East Farleigh, Maidstone, South East England, ME15 0PR
57 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Josie R uit Paddock Woodt
    14 oktober 2019

    We arrived in torrential rain, to a warm and inviting restuarant. The staff were extremely curteous, lots of smiles and the food was excellent. All in all 10/10*

  • Door Beverley A uit Maidstone
    26 september 2019

    Enjoyable experience. Great atmosphere attentive staff and good food.

  • Door Claire D uit Maidstone
    28 april 2019

    The staff used iPads to take the food orders and repeated them back to us, however, 4 out of 5 diners had a mistake on their order! Food was not very hot and request for “well done” meat came with blood on the plate!

  • Door Geoff B uit Sittingbourne
    7 april 2019

    We had an excellent lunch. We chose the Horseshoes because of their varied menu and our varied party (4 omnivore adults, 1 vegan adult and 3 children of varying ages. The Horsehoes caters for all of these really well. In addition there's a great garden where the kids could let off steam.

  • Door R B uit Maidstone
    23 januari 2019

    Normally one of my favourite places to eat but disappointed on this occasion The young man had no idea about one of the drinks we ordered and just laughed at us saying he’d never heard of it and what was it After he checked and laughed some more the drink arrived My main wasn’t available because apparently the delivery hadn’t come so had to choose something I really didn’t want Empty restaurant with very young staff that looked like they’d rather be anywhere else

  • Door David W uit East Malling
    9 juli 2018

    We enjoyed our meal as always. Nice atmosphere with helpful staff.

  • Door Barbara J uit Maidstone
    28 juni 2018

    Food was good but long wait between courses. Had vegan meal with different ingredients and would have preferred to be told this before being served as may have changed choice. Notable to have drink of our choice. Coffee served in cracked cup. Staff polite and helpful. Not up to usual standard overall

  • Door Moneypenney P uit Broadway
    11 juni 2018

    Attentive staff. Unfortunately one of us had to fall on our sword when we all order the same main course and they only had three available. The alternative, of the Buttermilk Chicken with N'Duja sausage was good but did not look as good as the Lobster and Crab Fishcakes; however the waiter did give us some extra chips to makeup for the disappointment ... LOL! Then the desert ordered by our 'fall guy' wasn't available either - very unlucky ..... Pub pretty busy for a Monday evening. If we lived in the vicinity I am sure we would be returning to sample more of the menu. A bonus for some of our party was the 2-4-1 offer on Cocktails, but it was not immediately clear that you have to buy two iof the same to get the deal, undeterrred one of our party enjoyed 2 Espresso Martini's ... very nice!

  • Door Margaret T uit Maidstone
    10 juni 2018

    Out of roast dinners, sea bass, hullumi & waggi burgers. Meals were barely warm & steaks tough.

  • Door Diane K uit Wellington
    4 april 2018

    Excellent service from helpful,polite and cheerful staff. Food was well presented, efficient service to table and extremely tasty.