Bewertungen für The Rams Head

4.3
(basierend auf 27 Bewertungen)
Buxton Road West, Disley, Stockport, North West England, SK12 2AE
27 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Siobhan W aus Stockport
    1. Januar 2020

    Booked for my Mum's 75th Birthday on NYD. Very disappointed with the service and we didn't realise it was a set menu as this was not stated on the website, therefore cost a lot more than we anticipated. Took a while for our starters to arrive and then when the mains arrived, the first two came out and the other people were left waiting for their main. We did ask whether it would be long and they enquired for us, 10 minutes later it arrived but we had eaten ours, so we couldn't eat together. I had to ask them to clear the starter crockery and cutlery to make some room on the table. The food was nice and the pork belly was delicious but the service was very poor. When we ordered coffee, we waited about 15 mins and when it arrived it was cold, it was sent back to be rewarmed (which it was) but was only luke warm. This is the first time ever I have never left a tip for the waiting staff. I will not be back in a hurry.

  • Von Miichael L aus High Green
    5. Mai 2019

    Hi ! Very good service, excellent food

  • Von Bryan S aus Macclesfield
    29. Dezember 2018

    We were placed in a room with two other tables of 8 each with four children. A bit like being in a crèche. Restaurant was extremely busy and the staff were swamped. Each course took ages to come. Even the drinks and the sweets. We booked for 1.30 and eventually finished eating at 4.30. Two of the sweets were still frozen. They weren’t meant to be. The baked Alaska has come straight out of the fridge/ freezer. Service staff were polite and doing their best. Just don’t book if it is likely to be busy.

  • Von Steve R aus Stockport
    17. Juni 2018

    The food and service were both good, set menu on Father’s Day was good value for money the only downside from an enjoyable visit was the number of items unavailable from the menu.

  • Von Dawn B aus Disley
    9. Juni 2018

    Regular visitor - lovely food, comfortable surroundings, helpful, friendly staff

  • Von Sheila B aus Hayfield
    7. April 2018

    There were 8 in our party and we all enjoyed our night the service was excellent. And the food was really good no complaints at all

  • Von Saphron S aus Macclesfield
    11. Juni 2017

    Fantastic service, great food!

  • Von Tonino B aus Macclesfield
    30. April 2017

    Chic architecture traditional Roast trio of Meats

  • Von Pam K aus Hope Valley
    18. März 2017

    The Ram's Head has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. We were disappointed with the food last night though as the mains were all over done and my salad garnish frazzled by being under the heat lamps too long

  • Von Mark S aus Oldham
    19. November 2016

    The setting was warm and welcoming, bar staff keen to ensure guests were served. When asking for our table there was No name against my booking on the system despite phoning to confirm the internet booking. The food was to a good standard although only 6 meals arrived and had to wait a while for the last one meaning the others were cold. Waitresses were friendly although a little hard to locate despite the restaurant not being overly busy. Probably a 6 out of 10 experience.

2 3 Nächste Seite