Anmeldelser The Ship Inn - Lymington

4.1
(basert på 38 anmeldelser)
The Quay, Lymington, South East England, SO41 3AY
38 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Adrian S fra Lymington
    17. oktober 2020

    One of the best meals we’ve had since lockdown started. Although the starters were slightly disappointing this was more than complemented by the fantastic chateaubriand steak we shared as a main. Beautifully cooked with amazing tasting sides and sauces. Would highly recommend.

  • Av David G fra Winchester
    1. januar 2019

    Excellent Restraunt in a great location for a meal after a walk in the New Forest

  • Av Mike O fra Southampton
    29. juni 2018

    Views over the river

  • Av Trudy C fra lymington
    13. mai 2018

    the booking service was great. My food was not. I tried the new vegan menu and the tart was dry and tasteless. We usually have really great food here and it was a disappointment this time.

  • Av Ella W fra Wendover
    2. april 2018

    Just so average and 'McPub'.....cold pea purée with fishcakes. Obviously frozen then deep fried fishcakes and husband's fish batter was far too thick and greasy. Such a shame, too many tables packed in.....a 'pack 'em in' attitude resulting in very mediocre food.

  • Av Sarah W fra Bournemouth
    1. september 2017

    Slow and terrible service, mediocre food and overpriced. We ordered at 6:03pm but they wouldn't give us the deal as the order was going through 3 minutes after 6pm and it finished at 6. We had travelled a long way to dine here and were really unimpressed.

  • Av David T fra New Milton
    18. juli 2017

    very good

  • Av Kate M fra Lymington
    25. juni 2017

    Service was very slow, & unfortunately the food we both chose was disappointing.

  • Av Sally B fra London
    10. juni 2017

    Nice setting, booked online. Attentive staff and good meal. I only had a main course which was very good.

  • Av keith C fra burpengary
    28. mai 2017

    Great meal and service considering it was the middle of a long weekend, very busy.