Opiniones sobre The Swan Inn - Amersham

3.7
(basado en 27 opiniones)
122 High Street, Amersham, Bucks., HP7 0ED
27 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Chris P desde Thame
    6 de marzo de 2019

    My friends and I meet at the Swan for lunch on a regular basis and normally eat in the bar. Previously we have always had good meals., however this time we decided to book lunch in the restaurant. What a mistake and really disappointing. The menu had changed and was poor. We were not the only table complaining about the choices on the menu. Two of my party ordered Chicken which was overcooked to the point of being inedible. When raising this we were offered a free hot drink!. We should have refused to pay for the meal but did not want to make a fuss. It is a shame as the Swan is a lovely place to go but we will not be returning.

  • Por Robina C desde Great missenden
    15 de febrero de 2019

    We were very disappointed I booked table online for visitors from USA after looking at your menu which had a great selection to cover all the tastes of our party. Unfortunately when we arrived on Friday 15th we were given a Valentine menuwhich obviousley was very Restricted to your main menu also it was a three course menu. The lamb was not good and the asparagus was stringy only one out of the five of us likes desserts such a waste we asked if we could have the coffee in place if desserts but told no. I think I should have been informed that the normal menu would not be available it was obvious that we were not on a valentine date.

  • Por Susan N desde Amersham
    10 de febrero de 2019

    The server did her best but overall the service was poor as they were understaffed. We had to remind her for glasses for the Prosecco and go to the bar to fetch a drink for our granddaughter. The food selection was poor as there were no fish or burgers and sticky toffee pudding. The server did not tell us this prior to ordering. The roast chicken was luke warm and the crime caramel ice cold. The attitude of the manager was poor. We were not shown to our table just told that it was at the top of the stairs. We were told off for carrying the buggy with a sleeping baby up the stairs. What else could we do and no offer of help. The state of the toilets was disgusting. One was blocked, the hand dryer was not Woking and the manager did not seem interested when I told him. Overall very disappointing as this was a family event celebrating 4 birthdays.

  • Por Owen E desde Chorleywood
    25 de mayo de 2018

    Very good but Fish cakes not a lot of fish. Melinda gave e ceptional service but wrote on the bill ‘service not included’. That was unnecessary and nearly stopped me tipping her.

  • Por Vivienne H desde Buckinghamshire
    24 de noviembre de 2017

    Lovely setting, good food and brilliant service. What else could you ask for. Will be back.

  • Por Melanie F desde Chesham
    15 de julio de 2017

    Great evening, food and service very good. DJ playing good music in the garden, great atmosphere.

  • Por Steven M desde Basingstoke
    9 de julio de 2017

    This is a good pub serving excellent food with pleasant staff in the traditional setting of a town inn catering for the traveller bound for Aylesbury. Lobster and tiger prawn, scallops and chorizo, roast beef and massive Yorkshire puddings. I'm going again, you should try it.

  • Por Phil Y desde Aylesbury
    25 de junio de 2017

    Very polite staff all in all a pleasant Experience

  • Por Paul O'Keefe O desde High Wycombe
    25 de junio de 2017

    Service was great as ever but bitterly disappointing menu items were not available. Both my wife and I were going to have the linguine or fish and chips and neither was available and then no filler steak either! Did debate leaving at that point.

  • Por Lorna C desde amersham
    17 de junio de 2017

    Well worth a visit after new refurbishment

2 3 Página siguiente