Opiniones sobre The Whittington Arms

3.7
(basado en 43 opiniones)
Tamworth Road, Lichfield, Staffs., WS14 9PS
43 opiniones
Ordenadas por: más recientes
  • Por Paul J desde Birmingham
    8 de enero de 2020

    Service good and attentive. Enjoyed menu and had good quality food

  • Por Carol H desde Tamworth
    7 de julio de 2019

    Excellent venue and food. The only thing was we could have done with more vegetables and gravy

  • Por Lindsay D desde SWADLINCOTE
    2 de mayo de 2019

    Lovely decor. Friendly staff. Fab food what we all had even though my daughter asked for lamb rump off the specials but was bought out lamb shack but was still nice. Bit pricey but gorgeous

  • Por Cyrrhian G desde Lichfield
    3 de enero de 2019

    Never disappointed when we visit the Whittington Arms. Consistent good quality food and excellent service.

  • Por Alan B desde Lichfield
    8 de diciembre de 2018

    Good service tables were not packed together so able to enjoy our meal and conversation

  • Por Janet W desde Tamworth
    16 de julio de 2018

    Lovely venue and good atmosphere, feels comfortable when you walk in. Food was good on the whole and staff very friendly. Our only criticism was that it took a bit too long in between courses considering there were only a couple of other tables in at the time. Not that we minded having some time to chat, but overall a little too long without anyone coming to the table to see if we needed another drink or if we were ready to order dessert. It would be so much easier if a separate Gluten Free Menu could be available as other restaurants do.

  • Por Carol S desde Lichfield
    17 de febrero de 2018

    Scallops expensive at over £10 for 3 for me and 4 in my partner’s portion. Disappointing as served in thick sauce which I didn’t enjoy and they weren’t hot either. Sea bass also served with, if not exactly the same, then a very similar tasting thick sauce which I enjoyed even less. South African Cabernet Sauvignon red had unpleasant tanines and didn’t match the description on the menu. Atmosphere was nice and staff were pleasant. Waitress was shy and didn’t know the menu when questioned about several of the dishes, but she quickly went and asked and found out. She was amiable but asked how the food so quickly we’d literally only had time for a mouthful on both the starter and main course.

  • Por Paul S desde Tamworth
    24 de diciembre de 2017

    Venue very nice staff very good but food served more or less cold very poor not sure would go again you need to sort out the food when order a hot meal that’s how it should served not cold

  • Por David L desde Birmingham
    18 de noviembre de 2017

    This restaurant needs more waiting staff. There were only 2 staff serving on a busy Saturday night. There were several main courses not available on a limited menu.we sat at our table for 20 mins before menus were offered and that's only because we asked. We waited 30 mins for drinks to be delivered and our starters arrived at 9.45 (table booked at 8.30). We would have liked desserts but by 10.45 it was too late. This really was a shame because we have been here before and the service was very good in a lovely pub.

  • Por Mark S desde lichfield
    29 de mayo de 2017

    Very disappointed went for lunch with my girlfriend,son and my mum and dad. Table was booked for 12:15 waited 40 minutes for our meals, they forgot the peas from my son's meal and the burger my girlfriend ordered was raw in the middle. After highlighting this to the waitress it was taken away and we waited a further 3p minutes for a replacement. My girlfriend was I'll overnight as a result of eating some of the burger. Shame as we have been before with no problems. Will eat elsewhere in the future.