Anmeldelser The Willett Arms

4.2
(basert på 34 anmeldelser)
2 Oakley Hill, Oakley, Wimbourne, South West England, BH21 1RN
34 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Lidia G fra Wimborne
    1. februar 2020

    I was very pleased with the service and food. Lady that served us knew what she was doing, and they modified my menu (gluten/dairy intolerant). They also have vegan menu. Something for everyone. Would definitely recommend to vn is it. I know I'll be back...

  • Av Juliet L fra Ferndown
    26. april 2019

    It was ok Nice table and decor , good soft furnishing made the restaurant not too noisy like soo many are now, friendly staff. However slow bringing the food out and chicken on the salad was over cooked and dry. The veg on the flatbread undercooked and the pizza over cooked.

  • Av Dunleigh B fra Poole
    2. november 2018

    The staff was very friendly & professional. The atmosphere was relaxed & pleasant. The menu was extensive & the food very well presented & enjoyable.

  • Av Julie S fra Poole
    30. oktober 2018

    Chicken & Leek open pie really tasty - nice friendly service

  • Av Brian C fra Wimborne
    7. juli 2018

    Very good service

  • Av Julie S fra Poole
    1. mai 2018

    Sea bass fillets excellent - very tasty and also the mini pud and coffee

  • Av Peter C fra Bournemouth
    11. februar 2018

    Good warm welcome, good service, order taken but then it all went wrong - we waited for well over an hour to get the main course and it wasn't good when it finally arrived and after we complained. Ladies toilets were not very hygienic with black mould growing in some places.

  • Av Diane C fra Wimborne Dorset
    8. desember 2017

    Staff very helpful and pleasant, but from there on things went downhill! Our drinks order was delt with fairly quickly and our meal order taken, three of our group wanted starters, which took an age to come. When they had finished those, there was another long wait for the mains. The plates were cold, but the food was hot. We all had the Christmas meal and the only veg was sprouts and red cabbage and onions. Lots of people don't like sprouts or red cabbage! The roast potatoes were lovely though, and the turkey very moist and gravy tasty. We had to ask for water three times, before it was delivered. We also had to chase our deserts as we had to be away by 3.30pm. Our table was booked for 1pm. It was very busy but I think the kitchen needed more help!! Deserts were good

  • Av Stephen J fra Wimborne
    24. august 2017

    More style than substance. Really disappointed, so much so this is the first on-line review I have ever done. Food took about an hour from order to be served. To be fair it was nice but luke-warm to cold. We were so hungry it wasn't worth saying anything at the time - just wanted to eat something. It was very busy and there did not seem to be a lot of staff. At the end, we struggled to find someone to pay - our waitress was out having a 'vap'. Far to many pubs/restaurants in the area to waste going back to see if a 'next time' would be better.

  • Av Eric B fra Wimborne
    4. august 2017

    Good food, excellent service, great atmosphere.