Anmeldelser af The George - Hayes

3.6
(baseret på 22 anmeldelser)
29 Hayes Street Hayes, Bromley, London, BR2 7LE
22 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Chris F fra WEST WICKHAM
    14. februar 2020

    We have been here a few times over the years and it just gets better. The food was lovely. The service was excellent! It's always nice how a lively, bubbling, loud pub is separated from the restaurant buts shares its atmosphere. We had the Valentine's set menu which was nicely varied and catered for all tastes.

  • Af Bill V fra West Wickham
    31. januar 2020

    After the debacle just before Xmas my wife and I thought we would give the George another go. Well I'm pleased to say that we both had a very pleasant evening. Everything about it was good . The wine the food the service. Very enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Af Horst H fra Orpington
    9. december 2019

    Almost everything was perfect, except for the choice of vegetarian meals, a few more options would be appreciated. Service was excellent.

  • Af Vicki C fra Hayes
    24. december 2017

    We visited on Christmas Eve and the restaurant wasn’t overly busy , however the staff are very slow and don’t seem entirely sure what they are doing . We waited 30 mins for our starter then had to send soup back as it was cold , then had to ask for it back again as they seemed to forget us . We again waited sometime for our mains and my daughter who specifically told the waitress she had a nut allergy was served sprouts with chestnuts . Overall we wouldn’t visit this restaurant again and after spending £165 feel it was a waste of money.

  • Af Sarah C fra Hayes
    6. oktober 2017

    I had seabass and it was delicious! highly recommended

  • Af Richard W fra West Wickham
    15. juli 2017

    Relaxed dinner experience, great food in a nice environment with great service!

  • Af Janet B fra Bromley
    18. december 2016

    Meal was good

  • Af Julia N fra Bromley
    17. november 2016

    The Service was good and staff friendly. The food average , I had the battered cod which tasted like it had been fried in the same oil as the Chicken my friend had. Further more I opted for the french fries as the double dipped large potatoes chips are always over cooked and dry, however the french fries were also over cooked and hard . I eat in the George reguarly as its a convenient venue to meet with friends but I am less inclined to dine there in future if the food doesnt improve. I hope this is constructive Kind regards

  • Af Jennifer M fra bexleyheath
    9. november 2016

    Had the fixed price menu. Beautifully presented and very tasty. A great place for lunch and reasonably priced. Staff courteous and helpful.

  • Af Oonagh D fra London
    9. september 2016

    I feel your carrot salad has very little feta or carrot. Not an impressive dish

2 3 Næste side