Reviews of RBG @ Park Inn by Radisson, Manchester

3.3
(gebaseerd op 74 beoordelingen)
4 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester, Greater Manchester, M4 4EW
74 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Georgina T uit Wallasey
    15 december 2019

    Breakfast was brilliant such a variety of foods.

  • Door Deborah B uit Manchester
    25 april 2019

    I think they only had one cook in the kitchen. We arrived at 5.20 and didn't receive our food till gone 6.30 and we had to leave for a concert at 7. It wasn't busy and everyone else were also complaining about the wait on food. When it did arrive my sister's pulled pork burger was like it had just come out of the fridge, we sent it back. My mum had steak and ribs, the ribs tasted off. She was refunded her meal.This place is perfectly suited for eating before a show at the arena, but no good if you have to wait so long,then rush your meal. Another couple got fed up of waiting and left before the food arrived.This place would be really busy if they could speed up the meals, half an hour is just about acceptable but over an hour is not. Wouldn't visit again I'm afraid. £45 would be better spent elsewhere. Which is a shame as I would have used this place to eat every time I come to the arena.

  • Door Katie P uit Bradford
    25 april 2019

    Very poor! Had to ask twice for the forty table to be cleaned.. took an hour and a half for our food to come complained 3 times... including to a manager, people seated in the restaurant after us were served their food before us

  • Door Julie C uit Ellesmere port
    22 april 2019

    Nice

  • Door John B uit Liverpool
    9 februari 2019

    Menu limited. Service by accident rather than design- quite disorganised. Have been before quite happily. Disappointed with this visit will probably not return.

  • Door paul singleton S uit wigan
    9 februari 2019

    started off well being shown to our table drinks order taken. Main meal order then taken. Checking if everything was okay every now and again. After we had finished our main meal waited an age for our plates to be taken then had to ask for sweet menu.Left gain for ages before we could get someone to take our order. so overall disappointing

  • Door Cara S uit Enniskillen
    22 januari 2019

    Would expect lot more for the price, as coming from experience. Very poor

  • Door Jenny G uit Manchester
    14 december 2018

    The service / experience from the RBG @ Park Inn was shocking from the outset...we booked for a 6pm sitting. The 2 dine for £35 - 2 courses and a glass of wine as advertised on your website has not been available since 2017 and was advised this has been repeatedly requested to be removed with no joy. We were offered free starters to compensate for this... however ... We waited for 25 minutes for starters to arrive - soup and chicken wings - the chicken wings were chilli not bbq as requested and were stone cold - these were returned to the kitchen. I then sat watching my mom eat her starter. 15 minutes later I was offered replacements confirming the supervisor was horrified by this. I advised there was no point as my mom had now finished hers so to forget it. Main courses were then arranged on priority by the supervisor and were brought over - scampi and a burger. The burger was unfortunately stone cold and was returned to the kitchen leaving me again with no food. My mom being very dubious about eating scampi from a kitchen that can't supply hot food then sat opposite me while we picked at luke warm fries. During our time in the restaurant, all we heard were complaints from other diners, chasers for food and displeasure on its arrival. Shambollic staff who to be honest were running around like headless chickens apologising saying they were trying their best - but clearly something was seriously wrong that evening - the lack of organisation was obvious. We walked out after an hour and 30 minutes - me having had wine and a dozen fries luke warm fries and my mom having had soup as we needed to be at the MEN arena for 8pm We were not the only people to walk out - either without food or having had food delivered that customers were not prepared to pay for. The restaurant is also right by the main front rorating doors with a permanent icy blast of wind blowing through the diners! An absolute disgraceful experience at the start of an evening out.

  • Door Ian R uit Chorley
    14 december 2018

    Had evening meal. No problems at all. The meal we had was very good, nice. Staff very pleasant too.

  • Door Steve K uit Birmingham
    8 december 2018

    The problem with this restaurant is that it is located very close to the front doors and as such (in December) it made it an uncomfortable experience.