Bewertungen für The Horse & Groom

4.3
(basierend auf 12 Bewertungen)
Epsom Road, Guildford, South East England, GU1 2RG
12 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Beth C aus Guildford
    1. März 2019

    The restaurant section is small but beautifully decorated. Warm and friendly atmosphere with an equestrian theme which I personally love. Really tasty dishes. Tastes fresh and homemade and worth waiting (and paying) for.

  • Von Val H aus Guildford
    19. November 2018

    Good food. Good service. Lovely atmosphere

  • Von Sheila B aus Guildford
    14. Oktober 2018

    Very good

  • Von Renny K aus cobham
    14. Februar 2018

    We had the two course set menu - excellent value and good food. Service was both professional and friendly.

  • Von Michael M aus Guildford
    1. Januar 2017

    Roast dinner was very good

  • Von Jan R aus Guildford
    17. Dezember 2016

    I had to change the booking time with quite short notice but the staff were very happy to oblige. The restaurant Christmas décor was stunning, The staff were very attentive and patient with us when we were slow to make a choice from the extensive menu. I chose steak and ale pie with mash and some very nicely cooked carrots and beetroot, it was delicious. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. The price was reasonable for very high quality dishes.

  • Von Jo T aus Surrey Heath District
    14. Dezember 2016

    We came for a team lunch yesterday and I really didn't enjoy my food, the main and desert, which unfortunately spoilt the experience for me.

  • Von Emma M aus Guildford
    17. November 2016

    The restaurant is beautifully laid out, the welcome given and the service and food are always exceptional.

  • Von Roy J aus Guildford
    12. November 2016

    Great food, friendly service in a very pleaseant setting.

  • Von Jeff W aus Croydon
    9. Oktober 2016

    Our welcome was good and the restaurant was clean and tidy , not very busy for a sunday lunchtime. VERY disappointed with the food, we ordered the roast beef which was very poor, my wife had 1 edible slice, the vegetable portions were paltry barely a spoon of cabbage and a few partly cooked carrots , not the honey glazed as described, the yorkshire was part cooked and the extra gravy we requested was chicken gravy. We did complain and were offered free desserts but avccepted a 50% reduction in the bill. Luckily we were not hungry but will never return there.Def one to avoid, the next table were having problems with the high chair that they requested but was not available although the place was empty!

2 Nächste Seite