Reviews of The Horse & Groom

4.3
(gebaseerd op 12 beoordelingen)
Epsom Road, Guildford, South East England, GU1 2RG
12 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Beth C uit Guildford
    1 maart 2019

    The restaurant section is small but beautifully decorated. Warm and friendly atmosphere with an equestrian theme which I personally love. Really tasty dishes. Tastes fresh and homemade and worth waiting (and paying) for.

  • Door Val H uit Guildford
    19 november 2018

    Good food. Good service. Lovely atmosphere

  • Door Sheila B uit Guildford
    14 oktober 2018

    Very good

  • Door Renny K uit cobham
    14 februari 2018

    We had the two course set menu - excellent value and good food. Service was both professional and friendly.

  • Door Michael M uit Guildford
    1 januari 2017

    Roast dinner was very good

  • Door Jan R uit Guildford
    17 december 2016

    I had to change the booking time with quite short notice but the staff were very happy to oblige. The restaurant Christmas décor was stunning, The staff were very attentive and patient with us when we were slow to make a choice from the extensive menu. I chose steak and ale pie with mash and some very nicely cooked carrots and beetroot, it was delicious. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. The price was reasonable for very high quality dishes.

  • Door Jo T uit Surrey Heath District
    14 december 2016

    We came for a team lunch yesterday and I really didn't enjoy my food, the main and desert, which unfortunately spoilt the experience for me.

  • Door Emma M uit Guildford
    17 november 2016

    The restaurant is beautifully laid out, the welcome given and the service and food are always exceptional.

  • Door Roy J uit Guildford
    12 november 2016

    Great food, friendly service in a very pleaseant setting.

  • Door Jeff W uit Croydon
    9 oktober 2016

    Our welcome was good and the restaurant was clean and tidy , not very busy for a sunday lunchtime. VERY disappointed with the food, we ordered the roast beef which was very poor, my wife had 1 edible slice, the vegetable portions were paltry barely a spoon of cabbage and a few partly cooked carrots , not the honey glazed as described, the yorkshire was part cooked and the extra gravy we requested was chicken gravy. We did complain and were offered free desserts but avccepted a 50% reduction in the bill. Luckily we were not hungry but will never return there.Def one to avoid, the next table were having problems with the high chair that they requested but was not available although the place was empty!

2 Volgende pagina