Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für The Clock House - Ripley

4.7
(basierend auf 754 Bewertungen)
The Clock House High Street, Ripley, South East England, GU23 6AQ
754 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von TS S aus Woking
    1. August 2020

    We were offered a drink in the beautiful garden before our meal which was lovely. The service is friendly & professional & we were delighted to see familiar faces looking after us. Food was stunning & impeccably balanced. A really special experience

  • Von Sean C aus Farnham
    30. Juli 2020

    Excellent food and service. Well spaced tables.

  • Von Michael J aus Walton on Thames
    25. Juli 2020

    Always excellent, should soon get it's Michelin star back.

  • Von Don R aus Seer Green, Beaconsfield
    25. Juli 2020

    Never disappointed

  • Von Glen E aus London
    25. Juli 2020

    Fantastic evening and will be looking forward to going again

  • Von Andrew C aus Gibraltar
    23. Juli 2020

    We were made very welcome by all the front of house staff. The sommelier gave great info, but it felt rushed. We really wanted to understand the why of the wine selection. We felt we had to pull that out of him. Food was great (steak tartar tapa and the chowder style dish were spectacular). Only gnocchi was a little under seasoned and slightly bland. The rest of the dishes on the larger tasting menu were great. A lovely experience and we’d defo come back. Thanks!

  • Von Andrew B aus Godalming
    17. Juli 2020

    A really enjoyable experience. The tasting menu was a delight. Excellent, attentive service throughout. We will return.

  • Von Hugh W aus GUILDFORD
    17. Juli 2020

    Very welcoming. Given current restrictions the table layouts were very good. The lunch menu we had was delicious and unusual. Service first class. I thought the alcohol prices were exorbitant. Acceptable on rare occasions like this. The garden at the back is lovely at this time of the year so a nice place to finish with coffee and petit fois.

  • Von S M aus Godalming
    11. März 2020

    Such a magical, elegant house to be welcomed into - firstly in the very cosy bar area with an unusual selection of local gins and every possible combination of Fever Tree tonics, then to the dining room which felt airy and intimate at the same time. The waiters couldn't have been more welcoming, attentive, knowledgeable and passionate - we loved our exchanges with them. The food - the reason for being there - was simply stunning. One of the best and most surprising meals we've had in a long time full of ingredients we normally wouldn't select so we had fun exploring one amazing delightful dish and taste sensation after another. Last night was the new chef's first 'outing' and we can genuinely say how 'wowed' we all were. Thank you !

  • Von Sam W aus Godalming
    6. März 2020

    Excellent restaurant, lovely and relaxed, unpretentious. Best dish by far was the guinea fowl, we will definitely be coming again. Little touches with starter snacks and homemade sweets were fantastic. A great birthday treat.