Reviews of Browns Brasserie & Bar - Kingston

3.8
(gebaseerd op 33 beoordelingen)
3 Jerome Place, Kingston upon Thames, London, KT1 1HT
33 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Bruce S uit Kingston
    10 oktober 2020

    Very good - but I thought the £10 I paid in advance was a deposit. Is this not the case?

  • Door Rashad K uit Kingston upon thames
    15 februari 2020

    Excellent as always i love this place, ambience, food and service!

  • Door Saj M uit Zaragoza (Spain)
    19 september 2019

    The restaurant location is really nice, overlooking the Thames. The waiter was polite but seemed to be inexperienced making quite a few rookie errors, retaking the order a few times, forgetting things etc. The food was ok, I expected better. Overall I don’t think we’d be returning as for us the total package is important and the quality and taste of the food was mediocre at best.

  • Door Bernice B uit Caterham
    10 april 2019

    Really good value for money. View of river currently obscured by scaffolding, which is not the fault of the restaurant, and the sole waiter, although charming, wasn't that efficient. However, he did have a lot to do and we were in no hurry. Would definitely return.

  • Door Sandra N uit London
    23 september 2018

    I asked for my lamb mid to well done but was really well done but other than that they starters and desserts were great

  • Door Nicolette C uit Kingston
    5 november 2017

    Very friendly service and delicious food. My daughter had the nut roast which she loved and I had sea bass on seafood which was very tasty. Creme brûlée and fruit sorbet with fresh fruit were excellent desserts.

  • Door Emma C uit London
    7 oktober 2017

    Browns, Kingston, is a lovely restaurant: great location, river views, good staff. Trouble was, I had the fish and chips and they were really disappointing. You can get better chips at a motorway service station, the fish was tasteless and the batter was too crisp. One of my friends had the Pork belly, however, and he thought it was great.

  • Door Noni B uit Australia
    18 juli 2017

    Thanks to the staff at Browns. We had such a lovely family night out. Food was very good and service fantastic.

  • Door Carol H uit Hanworth
    7 april 2017

    First tine at Browns . Good atmosphere very good . food and server was very attentive .

  • Door Nicola J uit Dorking
    3 april 2017

    The location next to the river was magical. Food selection really interesting and tasted fantastic. Beginning with a cocktail was decadent and worth it!