Anmeldelser Browns Brasserie & Bar - Victoria

3.7
(basert på 64 anmeldelser)
2 Cardinall Walk Victoria, London, SW1E 5AG
64 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Catalin H fra London
    14. februar 2020

    Not to bad !!

  • Av Jean B fra Eastbourne
    9. januar 2020

    the restaurant was extremely busy and noisy, hence the waiters took rather a long time to first, take our drinks orders, and then secondly to take our food orders. There didn't seem enough waiters for the amount of customers! When the food finally arrived it was all very good, so no complaints there!

  • Av Adrian D fra London
    23. desember 2019

    Lovely staff and food and beautiful atmosphere

  • Av Sonya W fra London
    18. desember 2019

    The experience wasn't great. One of our party received a starter that she didn't order. We did bring this to the waiter's attention and he did bring the correct starter but this meant we were all eating at different times. Then two members of our party ordered the same main (the nut roast) one arrived with sprouts and one didn't. We all ordered the profiteroles but mine arrived with cream on the side whereas the other two didn't have any cream. We attracted the waiter's attention after five minutes and was told that I had ordered off the a la carte menu and they had ordered off the festive menu. I had ordered the special but this wasn't made clear if would be off the festive menu or the a la carte menu. I realise that the restaurant was very busy because of the Christmas period but definitely feel that the experience should have been better.

  • Av Reece M fra London
    18. desember 2019

    The main meal was tasty (Cod and Chorizo), although the starter wasn’t fantastic. The sourdough bread was quite dry and the butter was so hard it could not be cut. The waiters were clearly rushed as it was very busy however it meant service was lacking in quality, and we had to wait a long time to ask for the bill (over 30 minutes).

  • Av Anne P fra London
    6. desember 2019

    A nice restaurant with a good atmosphere. My 2 friends and I chose to meet there because we had been to Browns before and knew the food would be good and it wouldn't be too noisy to hear ourselves talk. Our experience was spoiled by two things before we had even ordered the food. The table we were given was far too close to the next one and before we had taken off our coats, someone had come up to us from the staff and told us that they would need the table back in 2 hours - how welcoming!!! On the plus side, our Italian waiter was very nice and friendly. We left after the main course and went somewhere else for dessert and coffee because we didn't want to get in the way.

  • Av Sue W fra London
    27. september 2019

    Great food, excellent value

  • Av Asif M fra London
    8. mai 2019

    Brunch for 6 very good easy booking good service great food

  • Av Jane W fra Dorset
    25. april 2019

    Fabulous

  • Av Karen G fra London Victoria
    9. mars 2019

    A great restaurant for both a meal and/or casual drinks as it has a bar area downstairs. We went up to the restaurant a bit late but they had no problems with that. Lovely atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff, and a good variety/choice of meals. I go here whenever I meet friends or family in London Victoria now.