Guide MICHELIN 2020

Anmeldelser sketch - Lecture Room & Library

4.7
(basert på 168 anmeldelser)
9 Conduit Street, London, London, W1S 2XG
168 anmeldelser
Sortert etter: siste anmeldelser
  • Av Fabienne L fra London
    30. august 2020

    Absolutely amazing from the beginning to the end

  • Av Rebecca H fra Poole
    23. august 2020

    I had such a sumptuous time! The food was exquisite, the decor incredible and the chairs very comfy too. This enabled us to have a very comfortable experience. I can’t wait to return.

  • Av L M M fra London
    16. august 2020

    Amazing experience from start to finish... could not fault anything at all. The staff is incredibly attentive without being overbearing, and the dishes really are exceptional. I loved the concept of plates- which is you are served a number of tiny stand-alone plates that form the dish i.e. starter and main (signature style of Chef Pierre Gagnaire). My favourite dish by far has been the tiny lobster starter- one cannot find words to describe this dish, it’s heavenly. The little surprises continued- as we were celebrating my Fiancé’s 30th, the restaurant even prepared a separate dessert with a candle and a message. The design of the restaurant and even the toilets is exceptional. Will happily return.

  • Av Shirley S fra London
    9. august 2020

    We’ve been dining here for a number of years ( when they only had one Michelin star!) love Sketch. Fabulous decor and wonderful food . The staff are attentive but not to the point of intrusive . The food is served over a series of courses ; we were doing the set lunch today but have experienced the a la carte and evening dinner option- all beautiful and no skimping even for the set price ) They are accommodating to any dietary requirements ( we are both pescatarian) with no fuss . I would totally recommend anyone to visit here and not want to return. As this was they’re re-opening after covid -19 closure , not as many diners but I’m sure they will be full again quite quickly . Here’s to many more visits . Bon appetite

  • Av Andrew L fra London
    10. mars 2020

    I thought the food was hit and miss not deserving of 3 Michelin stars. The overall experience was good.

  • Av Staffan H fra Spain
    5. november 2019

    Excellent setting and excellent service level.

  • Av Zulfikarali K fra Milton Keynes
    18. oktober 2019

    Very good great ambiance The main event for me was the food the chefs did not disappoint Though not suitable for wheelchair disabled The problem was getting to the restaurant as I have a problem with stairs The The restaurant is well worth a visit you won’t be disappointed very good service and indeed great food I think the food definitely qualifies for three Michelin stars

  • Av Kevin N fra Crewe
    21. september 2019

    Uniquely historical, grand and refined milieu, well-considered seasonal tasting menu experience and a wine list to die for. The service was impeccable and the staff helpful and attentive without being over-bearing. Recommended.

  • Av Michael H fra Derby
    25. mai 2019

    Excellent ????

  • Av Nader Z fra Hoboken
    9. mai 2019

    Great atmosphere. Very quiet dining experience with a friendly staff who makes sure you’re as comfortable as possible.