Anmeldelser af The Trent Lock

4.2
(baseret på 42 anmeldelser)
Lock Lane Sawley, Long Eaton, Notts., NG10 2FY
42 anmeldelser
Sorteret efter: nyeste
  • Af Emma B fra Nottingham
    2. november 2019

    The food was good and there was plenty of options. A couple of the mains were sold out already but we did dine at 2pm so I guess that they were sold out really early. Disappointed that despite having a vegan menu that the only option for milk was semi skimmed. Soya or another alternative should definitely be an option for tea and coffee after the meal

  • Af Bee Walsh-Creed W fra Derby
    21. september 2019

    The food and service were generally good but the parasols on the tables outside were unstable- one fell because there wasn't a concrete support for it and a gust of wind blew it over. It fell on my husband,narrowly missing our baby's head, who he was holding. This naturally concerned us. It was clear that this had happened before because the wood in the middle of the table was loose from being pulled up before. The parasols need to be fixed in place permanently in order to be safe. I will be making a forrmal complaint about it.

  • Af Jane B fra Sawley
    23. maj 2019

    It was very busy. Not enough staff and we waited one hour and a half for our meals which weren’t very good Steak was tough and no steak knife. The chicken was over cooked and dry. Surprised more staff were not put on to cope. Very disappointed as we’ve been before and had nice meals. Didn’t bother with dessert as we did not want to wait again for a long time. I hope you change this kind of situation as it is off putting and people will go elsewhere.

  • Af Gerard J fra Long Eaton
    3. januar 2019

    Short of staff the young man who served our table was rushed off his feet.The menu list was less than half available, one had to ask what is on the menu in stead of what was on

  • Af Chris S fra NOTTINGHAM
    25. december 2018

    Fantastic Will be back in New Year Will book for next Xmas Chris Selvey

  • Af Emma B fra Nottingham
    29. juli 2018

    The roast dinners my partner and mother in law ordered were fine. As I am trying to cut down on what I eat at the moment I ordered a vegetable burger in a rustic roll. It cam in a brioche bun which I didn't eat and the salsa dip was too oily so I didn't eat this either. I would have liked to have more salad and the choice of whether to have mayonnaise on the burger.

  • Af Jordan S fra Manchester
    29. september 2017

    Attentive staff and great quality food

  • Af Alberto W fra Breaston
    5. august 2017

    Excellent evening, good surroundings, good food and nice ales.

  • Af Chrissie O fra Derby
    17. juni 2017

    Great pub/restaurant. Old oak beams pleasant surroundings. Food good, very busy when we went but still good service. Enjoyable.

  • Af Donna F fra Nottingham
    14. maj 2017

    Very disappointed, I had the sharing plater with mushrooms and prawns and pate , which i have had on several occasions before . The mushrooms and prawns were lovely however the pate tasted funny as if it was on the turn, I told the waitress that I thought the pate had gone off to which she apologised and took the plate away and then just return 20 mins later with the bill ! No new pate and no reduction on the bill ....in fact no acknowledgement at all . Not impressed at all