Reviews of Azzurro - Woking

3.9
(gebaseerd op 801 beoordelingen)
The Peacocks Centre 1st Floor, Woking, South East England, GU21 6GQ
801 beoordelingen
Gerangschikt op: Meest recent
  • Door Bethan C uit Woking
    13 maart 2020

    Great service always with a smile. Great food and great prices

  • Door Susan E uit Knaphill, Woking
    7 maart 2020

    The service started out very good but deteriorated as the meal went on. The pizza was cold and under cooked but I did not have the time to send it back as it was getting close to show time. I have always liked this restaurant and was very disappointed on that night (7th March)

  • Door Jackie A uit Woking
    5 maart 2020

    I booked a table at Azzurro, Woking with friends prior to seeing a show on 5th March 2020. The previous time I had come with my grandchildren, we had to rush our food, having arrived at 6.15pm and the food coming afrer 7.00pm. So this time I booked at 6.00pm, the show starting at 7.30pm, there were three of us. we ordered reasonably quickly and our bottle of wine came. However I had to chase our food thee times, being told the kitchen was busy once, the other times we got no response from the staff. Our meal came at 6.55pm and we rushed to eat it in order to get to our seats in time for the show. These delays are totally unacceptable. If you have a popular show at the theatre and all your tables are booked for people to eat before 7.30pm, then you should provide enough staff in your kitchen to produce the meals in a reasonable timeframe. Clients should not have to gobble up their food as I did, with resulting indigestion and a rush to get to our seats for the show. I have given Azzurro, Woking two chances and I shall not be booking or going there again.

  • Door Mandy P uit Woking
    5 maart 2020

    Staff were overwhelmed with the numbers of diners all needing to finish in time for a theatre show. The people next to us waited 1 hour for food. We got our starters before them!

  • Door Valerie D uit Ashford
    5 maart 2020

    A warm welcome awaited us at the Azzuro Woking staff were friendly and had us settled in minutes , we had our favourite risotto's and Lemon sorbet for the sweet, we accompanied the meal with a bottle Savignion although disappointed they did not have a New Zealand brand we managed to drink most f it.

  • Door Penny D uit Woking
    3 maart 2020

    Service was very slow , then there was a power cut , so we never received our main course.

  • Door Sally J uit Woking
    22 februari 2020

    We regularly go to Azzuro Woking before going to the theatre. Last Saturday evening we were there early and it was very quiet with not too many tables occupied. The “welcome” by front of house staff was poor and not very welcoming. The waiting staff were very nice, friendly and attentive but they forgot to serve our starters. Consequently we told them to forget the starter and we had the main course that they had just brought. The food was good and we enjoyed it, but overall it wasn’t a great experience. A bit more training in customer care required. Location is convenient for car parking and theatre/cinema

  • Door Shirley W uit Woking
    20 februari 2020

    Usually good, disappointing last night which was disappointing as I had recommended it to the group. Insufficient staff, service was slow. Wine came but not bottle ordered, had to be changed. Mains came but sides had to be requested 3 times, mains nearly finished by the time they arrived. Based on last night's service I will not recommend it again. Such a shame as it is so convenient for the theatre

  • Door Nigel C uit Worthing
    18 februari 2020

    Excellent friendly staff. All food to a great quality which was thoroughly enjoyed .Lasagne in particular.

  • Door Judith T uit Woking
    16 februari 2020

    We often dine here before going to the theatre. Good food, attentive staff & very handy. Wine sold by the bottle always a bit pricey.